Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How The Steemit Platform Changed my Life || by @mukky23

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago
Good day ladies and gentlemen. Trust that everyone is doing fine? I am @mukky23 and I would like to welcome you all to the steemit engagement challenge week 2. This has has been a fun experience for me so far. Today I will be submitting my entry for this contest where we've been asked to talk about how steem has changed our lives for the better. Let's get to it.

flyerdesign_06052022_151450.png
Image edit on flyer maker

Write briefly and clearly how you first got to know steemit and why you decided to join the steemit platform.

I first got to know the steemit platform from my friend and neighbor @badmus-official. This happened late 2021. November to be precise. I always had a thing for writing and crypto as well. Whenever I get bored I just love to allow my imagine go wild and write. Infact I better express myself when I write. So when he told me about the steemit platform and how it operates, I was interested. I became even more interested when he told me I would get rewarded for posting my quality and genuine content. So I asked, how can I get started and how much do I have to pay. To my surprise, he said registration was free. Soon I picked up my phone and he guided me through the registration process.

After signing up, everything seemed so confusing. I had no idea what to do after that. So I went back to him to guide me through again. He made mention of the newcomers community and all the achievement task I had to carry out. I became reluctant immediately because they seemed more like an assignment than me writing. So I still went ahead and had my achievement one task done. It toke almost six days for it to get verified. At this stage I'm already discouraged. But he kept on insisting I continue that it'll definitely get better and true to his words, it did. Before you know it, I was already at my last achievement task which was compiling all of my previous achievement task in one post and I was soon tagged a pro new comer.

Write in detail how steemit and steem change your life for the better, both for yourself personally, family, friends, or society with the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others

So after I had finished my achievement tasks and all, I was ready to explore the steemit Platform. I decided to participate in the steemit crypto academy. With the little knowledge I had, I began to take courses and participate in the weekly assignment. Though I was a little bit late in the season, I was able to gain a whole lot. My knowledge about trading and crypto in general grew exponentially. The best part of it all was that I was being rewarded to learn.

After the season 5 of the steemit crypto academy came to an end, I decided to reignite my writing skills by going to other communities and write. It so happens that writing for these communities made my writing skills improve for the better. I became more fluent with words and how to play with them and again, the fun part of the whole experience is that you get to be rewarded for the quality content you post.

When it comes to the reward aspects, It has changed my life and the life's of the people around me in one way or the other. I was able to get things for myself that I needed at a particular point in time and also help other people around me with the little that I had. Indeed the steemit Platform has been a blessing to me because not only has it helped me massively improve my writing skills, but also increase me in knowledge about cryptocurrency and financially as well.

images (2).pngsource

Conclusion

Funny enough as at the time when I was being introduced to the steemit platform, I wasn't even reluctant about it. I never for one second taught about it as a scam or an online ponzy scheme. Sometimes I think to myself why? Maybe it's because of how exciting or genuine it sounds or because if who actually introduced it to me. Joining the steemit platform has been one of the best decisions I have made and is one that I will always be great full for. Thank you all for reading and have a nice day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear, I can see that steemit has really changed your life for the better. Please don't tire out.

I just noticed that your voting CSI is zero. This implies that you have not been upvoting your fellow steemians. Please start doing that no matter how little your steempower is

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words ma'am. And I'll make sure to put in more effort in voting as well. Thank you.

The steemit platform has made things better for every one of us one way or the other, in knowledge and in financial aspect also, I'm obliged you were able to do great on the platform.

Steem on brother!!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words brother.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @mukky23 for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI-

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

He he, when the Steemit Crypto Academy is in holiday I feel pushed to the other communities because I really liked the lessons that kept me so busy to learn about and a lot of course. Steemit it's the best place for any academy purpose in crypto and trading world.

 2 years ago 

It definitely is. Thank you for reading through.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45