Thediarygame, (May 26, 2024): Are wives obliged to be entrepreneurial and independent?

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 days ago

1000191171.jpg

Are wives obliged to be entrepreneurial and independent, even though providing for the family is the duty and obligation of a husband? Reading the content of this post makes you more aware of preparing for the future of the family. 👨‍👩‍👦

🍰 Helping wife sell cakes

Hello Steemit friends everyone, back again to my daily story this time.

As on the previous Sunday, every morning I help my wife sell in front of the Lhokseumawe City Islamic Center Mosque yard. Every Sunday Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) traders sell their wares in this place.

20240526_092554.jpg
My wife is selling, our merchandise is being visited by buyers.
Various cakes sold by my wife, We sell cakes next to the Wak Lili iced tea location20240526_092618.jpg

My wife is one of the MSME entrepreneurs, my wife focuses on selling premium eclairs and cream puffs. On a normal day she sells her cakes through Instagram social media, but specifically on Sundays she sells them together with MSME business actors, of course many people come to look for various foods in this place.

I help my wife prepare some items, arrange the table, make cake boxes, and other necessary things. Today a cat came to rest under our table, maybe he was looking for a shady spot. I didn't tell the cat to leave, because to me he wasn't a nuisance.

One by one, customers began to arrive to buy the cakes sold by my wife. Luckily, every day we always had new customers who later became regulars, I realized that my wife's cakes were really good, not because I wanted to praise her.

But she does have expertise in baking. Therefore, I continue to support her and help her to be independent and her business continues to grow in the future.

💁‍♂️ Why do I encourage my wife to keep trying and be independent? I've been thinking about the future

We never know what will happen in the future, we never know when death comes calling. I have learned from many other people's life experiences.

20240526_112301.jpg

Selfie photo at the location where we sell when I accompany my wife.

It is true that the obligation to provide for the family is the primary duty of a husband. But when the husband dies due to unexpected things such as accidents, illnesses and other calamities. Of course, the wife will carry the burden of continuing the struggle to support children and family. Then what happens if the wife does not have any skills or does not have a productive business that can make money?

It is very sad if after her husband is gone our wife will have to become an errand boy in someone else's house whose salary is not much, very sad if our wife becomes the mistress of a rich man in order to support her household.

So this is the driving factor why I continue to help and assist my wife in doing business activities. In addition, I have never asked my wife to use any of the profits from her business activities to fulfill household needs, and she buys whatever she likes with them.

After I finished selling, I took the goods back to my wife's friend's house, we deliberately kept the goods at the house because it was close to the location where we were selling.

We also did not forget to thank the owner of the house for being willing to store our merchandise.

🥗 Can hydroponic plants be a promising business?

My wife and I then returned to our house to rest and enjoy the lunch we had bought, I enjoyed the afternoon by falling asleep.

20240526_165512.jpg
Hydroponic plants at my friend's house

In the afternoon, I went to visit my friend's house who was growing vegetables using the hydroponic method, it was interesting how the roots of these plants could grow in water, because normally the roots of plants grow in the soil.

20240526_165452.jpg20240526_165446.jpg20240526_165440.jpg

To grow vegetables with this method does require special seeds, these seeds will continue to grow into fresh and healthier vegetables, people say. The price of these vegetables is even more expensive than vegetables sold in the market.

In addition, to maintain these plants, the water must be constantly flowing, so of course you have to make a channel for water management, it must cost a lot because it constantly uses electricity bills.

At night, I didn't go anywhere, I just spent time at home watching dramas with my wife. After I'm tired, I fall asleep.

garis pembatas @miftahulrizky.png

Thus this article, hopefully useful and inspiring all who read it. Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to comment.
Greetings from @miftahulrizky

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verification date
June 18, 2024

Modaretor Recommendations:

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Saya suka melihat Anda membantu istri Anda berjualan, Anda adalah seorang suami yang hebat.

 6 days ago 

Terimakasih sobat atas pujiannya

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high-quality content for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our top selection.



Suami yang sangat sayang istri memang pak rizky ini, jarang ada suami sepengetian ini terhadap istrinya.. semoga langgeng sampai aki-aki nanti

 5 days ago 

Terimakasih banyak Ibu Fatniza, semoga Ibu dan Suami juga tetap bahagia bersama sampai ke surga. Amin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44