Steemit Engagement challenge 4|Steem Growth contest~How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week by @merci26

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Hello friends,
Welcome to my blog.
It’s the 4th week of the steemit engagement contest and here in this community we are expected to share how we have spent our time so far. This is really an interesting one.


EB0B967A-2905-4A63-AB9B-EB1014F3D43D.jpeg



Honestly speaking, when I joined steemit I could not cope at some point. I stopped blogging as I was not able to join my personal activities with blogging, not until I read a post from one of the users in the steemit platform on how she is able to utilize her time properly, and I decided to do the same.


my daughter and son
78CF6F97-459B-4BE7-BF56-E72FD746ECD6.jpeg

I am a nursing mother, apart from that I have a daughter who is a little bit older about 12yrsold. You all will agree with me that, children will always want your attention as a mum all the time, which sometimes if not managed properly, can even make a mom undergo depression. Multitasking is one important skill every woman should try to develop as it is one that is very important and will help in a long run… enough of the story, how have I been able to manage my time properly?

Well, I wake as early as 3am every single day, after saying my morning prayers, I go through steemitblog especially on Monday mornings, I read about all the contest as well as their rules, and immediately start with a very simple one. I really appreciate the effort of the team behind steemit cryptoacademy as they usually bring their own contest very early, using on Sunday afternoon, as it helps me start writing and I store in my google keep until I am done, and check for all the necessary stuffs before posting. Once it’s past 5am in the morning, I start preparing my kids for school as well as my husband for work. Once they are ready, and the school bus picks them up, I clean the house, while I get ready to go to my shop. I have a mini restaurant where people work for me. Most times the shop can be so filled up that I barely have time to attend to my phone. Once the customers are less, I make out time to read as well as comment on post of other participants. I make sure I read properly so as to leave meaningful comments, after that I also try to complete the post that I have started early in the morning that is not yet completed so that I can post them. I use to be a big fan of Instagram and tiktok that I can even spend all my time watching videos, but since I discovered steemit, I have stopped all that. Who would want to be spending cash on data watching videos, while I can make cool cash while posting photos and videos of my self?😂 Time is something that cannot be replaced if misused, as such every little opportunity I have, either in the shop or at home, I try to use it wisely on steemit platform.


Photo of me at my shop
27176027-DED8-4AA6-B071-C3E8C6E78B92.jpeg

Here is a breakdown of time spent

  • Content creation-29hrs 45Mins
  • Comments reading votes and resteeming-7hours
  • Reading comments and Replying-2hour
  • Steemit promotion-6hours
  • TOTAL 44hrs 45Mins


Benefits of Engagement Challenge

• The Engagement challenge has helped me make more friends on the steemit platform
• It has continued to give me that suspense that I like, as I am always eager to see the topic of discussion each week from the various communities
• It has helped me to manage my time wisely and also a set plan on how my day will go,as I would really want to make a post on my blog
• Steemit engagement challenge has opened us to discover most of the skills that we ordinarily think we do not have.
• It is very creative as such it will make one open to creativity, I am not a writer, but I was able to create a story using just a picture, which is one of the contest we had some weeks back.




I have read most post from the community and I have noticed that it takes a lot to participate in the contest weekly, apart from time, most users have also contributed financially to make sure they participate and help grow the steemit platform, as such their efforts should be rewarded. It is true that votes are not guaranteed on this platform, but as a way of encouragement, once in a while curation should be distributed evenly among users. Most times, almost all the post of some users are curated, while some users, don’t even get curated at all.



Conclusion

The Engagement challenge is one of the best organized so far by this platform as it has constantly helped users to always have something to participate in. I hope it extends to all other communities and also remains. Kudos !



I will like to invite @tuscoud @yakpeace @iamchukwudi @estyroberts to participate in this contest

Sort:  


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @merci26 for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI23.8

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

A great mother besides being able to share time with family but also taking advantage of time for steemit.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

WOW! you like steemit very much same like me. the 44 Hours is a huge time to spend on Steemit. greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43