Various Things About My Journey On Steemit Throughout 2023

in Steem Entrepreneurs9 months ago

png_20231230_133021_0000.png
edited on canva

Hello everyone, I am just so excited today and believe me I will be sharing my journey throughout 2023 on Steemit. We all have our ups and downs, this is just the fun of the journey, the lessons I have learnt and things I have achieved as well as the people I have interacted with over here.

The Journey

My journey on Steemit began on the 4th of May, 2023 when I met one of our security on duty that fateful day and told him about my passion to write and also a possible recommendation to where I can post my articles and earn tokens from there.

He ddnt hesitate to introduce Steemit to me, by then he had already powered down due to challenges he was facing by then and his user name is @sureway044. He guided me on my achievement 1. I was really grateful because I had been waiting for so long to join this kind of community. But the next week, we packed from that premises and that gave me a tough time to reach out to him for follow up and guidance, I was just left alone to learn everything all by myself.

I struggled to get through, my passion for writing ignited, I will tell you, I made alot of blunders, I met someone over here, a very reputable person to atleast guide me through but he asked me to pay a huge sum of money before he could do that, I never had it so I had to learn everything both the hard and easy way.

My first booming vote was about $10, after not being voted on series of posts because I used alot of copyrighted pictures without understanding that they were all forms of plagiarism. No one came to my aid. I learnt everything, sometimes, I will go to @chant profile to check what she was doing then I will do it, also I will check on @harferri posts and will be inspired by his crafts, so I promised myself I will do all I can to have a name here.

When I was a month old, I met a friend who indicated interest in joining Steemit, so I couldn't hesitate to put him on as well and believe me, he is doing okay over here, his name is @etette. We create contents together and since I never knew much as of then, so all I did was to watch YouTube videos so I could expand my horizon Incase my mentee decides to ask me a question, I will be able to answer.

After sometimes, I got used to the platform, I kept making mistakes and learning from them. My target was to atleast reach 1000sp before the end of the year but I am most grateful I have achieved more than that.

Also, one of my greatest happiness over here is how I have been able to put @etette and @unyime23 on and they are all doing wonderfully well. By the grace of God, next year, I should be able to do more. Though on the part of ample votes, I am really lacking behind as I have only 2 ample votes since I joined here but I know I will be having it back to back next year.

I wouldn't say the journey has been a rosy one but I will tell you, I have learnt alot from erudite writers over, I am talking about the likes of @goodybest, @chant, @patjewell, @ukpono, @ngoenyi and @sahmie. So far so good, I am so grateful to God and those who has contributed to my success and growth over here.

I am inviting @unyime23, @uduak01, @sahmie to participate in this contest.

10% to @steempreneurship

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI6.7 ( 0.00 % self, 65 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 30, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55