How To Find Your Positive Motivation In Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

20230823_104442_0000.png
Designed with Canva

A hearty salutation to all the wonderful Steemians out here, I want to wish you a very happy new day. On this contest, I will be sharing with you the positive motivations, my downs and ups in Steemit platform and I would want you to please give me a little of your time, thank you.

Please Explain The Reason And Motivation Behind Your Decision To Join The Steemit Platform

Firstly, the reason I joined Steemit platform was because, I love writing, I could spend a whole day writing and I won't feel like stopping. I needed a space where I could explore more about writing and having people read my articles so they can share their thoughts and possibly corrections on where I haven't done better, Steemit presented itself as the best platform and I couldn't hesitate to grap the opportunity.

Secondly, I love networking with intellectuals and over here in Steemit, there are a lot of them, I have learnt new Grammer's, new approach to life and alot about cryptocurrency in general, this is one of the free lessons I have gotten in my life.

Also, as much as I enjoy writing, I also needed a platform I could be paid a token for my articles, Steemit has been doing that and nothing is as encouraging has being awarded for ones effort, it boost the inner self to give out the best in them.

Tell Us About A Special Moment Where You Felt Inspired And Motivated In The Steemit Environment. What Motivates You To Continue Working?

20230823-114325.png
Screenshot of my achievement 1 payout

The special moment I had that really motivated me to put in lot of work here was when I first received my first reward from my Achievement 1 Post, my joy had no bound that day, infact It was as if I had won a lottery.

So I said to myself, if I could make 1 STEEM, then, I could make a 100 STEEM, I began taking everything I ever did here seriously and it has been paying off, this was and still remains my best motivation on Steemit.

Tell Us About The Obstacles You Have Faced In Your Journey In Steemit And Share How You Managed To Overcome Them With An Optimistic Attitude.

achievement-703442_1280.webp
Source

Firstly, when I started Steemit, the person that introduced me @sureway044 had powered down all his earnings by then, it was very hard for me to have a direct mentorship, so I had to struggle all by myself, trying to know the kind of publication that is acceptable here, the dos and don't of Steemit even the Achievements post, it was really hard for me to get by but I was so determined to sail through that phase by continuing my publication and learning from my mistakes Everyday.

Secondly, I had the issue of spellings, sometimes I will have to keep dictionary by my side while making a publication so that I won't have to make mistakes, but after consistently making over 50 posts and reading from other erudite writers, I got better and better.

Also, the issue of paragraphing was hitting really hard on me, initially, I will make a good content but it won't be in a presentable manner, thereby discouraging others to read my contents, but after being told how to make readable paragraphs by @goodybest on one of my contest post, I was able to place meaningful statement in every paragraph.

Is There A Particular User Or Type Of Content On Steemit That Always Inspires You? Please Share About These Sources Of Inspiration.

Frankly speaking, I have a particular user that I have been motivated by her work everytime I visit her profile, she is @goodybest, she might not know me before but with all earnest of truth, I am motivated by her zeal to keep showing up on Steemit everyday, it's an energy to beckon on.

Also, the kind of content here that motivates me to do better is Engagement Challenge, the kind of intellectuals that participate in engagement challenge are just too much, sometimes, I go through other people's entries just to learn new words, the way they give simple answers to the contest hints, this is what has been keeping me on the go here and even in the offline world.

How Has Your Experience In Steemit Helped You Developed Your Potential? Also, Share Your Hopes And Aspirations Regarding Steemit's Role In Your Future Journey.

hope-1804595_1280.jpg
Source

With so many experiences over here, my dream of becoming a world class writer will come to reality, the lessons I get from this platform has been able to shape the way I write, my approach to every questions and accuracy in typing.

Furthermore, I am not planning to quit Steemit in the nearest future as it has become part of my life, I remain hopeful that Steemit will build my future with the resource I get from here as much as it does to others. Also, I am hoping to build a beautiful community here in Steemit platform inorder to widen the horizon of this great platform.

I aspire to raise as many as @goodybest has raised for the past years and also be in the list of people who has shaped the lives of many through this innovative development.

I want to invite @emily08, @wirngo and @goodybest to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you @magareigns for your participation in the Contest : How to find your positive motivation in Steemit.

You have a great spirit in your journey in Steemit! Finding inspiration from your first honors and overcoming obstacles with determination and constant learning are impressive strides. May your dream of becoming a great writer on this platform come true. We believe Steemit helps develop your potential.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI5.5 ( 0.00 % self, 70 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
August 23, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Honestly steemit is the way forward. I don't see any reason of quiting steemit. It has really helped a lot of people to be come some one in life. And I must be one of those that will build with my steem.

 last year 

You are right, alot of people have benefitted greatly from STEEM and we can't be left behind.

 last year 

Yeah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36