Go Around: Testimonials And Reviews Of Cafes I Visited

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago

street-cafe-4472312_1280.jpg
Source

Hello there, a happy new year to you all. So, still in the new year celebration, I have visited 2 cafes since I am on break from work and I have had my own share of each of their experiences which I will be sharing with you all here in this contest.

Different people have different reasons they visit a cafe, I am not really a good sociable person so, most at times, if I visit a cafe, it's probably to get something like drinks, smoothie or shawarma back home as I don't even feel comfortable eating in the public.

Cafes I Visited

On the 2nd of January, 2024, I visited Chicken Republic, I never just went there to have a drink, besides I don't even like drinking outside my home. I went there to get shawarma and also use their free WiFi because they have an excellent WiFi with high internet speed, seriously, I had to stay there and steem for over an hour.

IMG_20240102_100037.jpg
chicken Republic

IMG_20240102_093726.jpg
at chicken Republic steeming while waiting for my shawarma

Also, I wouldn't say they have an excellent customer service because it took them nearly an hour to process a chicken shawarma, so while others were keeping their mouths busy, I was out here on my own salivating and keeping myself busy with my phone.

However, they have a spacious space for meetups, though I rarely do that but then, it is a good spot for that, even whilst I was still there, I saw a family came in to have lunch and it was just a beautiful scene so I had to take a shot of it.

IMG_20240102_100403.jpg
family meetup

So, in my own rating which is arguably, I will give them 6/10, they've gotten more than a pass mark, if they pay more attention to their customer services, I think they might make it to 8/10, but till then, that is my rating.

Lastly, on the 3rd of January, I visited Tineries Spot, they deal on all kinds of confectioneries. My main objective of going there was to get a doughed bread and drink so I could take back to my house and eat but on getting here, the que was too much and just like Chicken Republic, I had to spend over an hour in the que waiting for my turn to buy what I went there for.

IMG_20240103_113936.jpg
que at Tineries Spot

Just as I was in the que, I tried to check if they have a free WiFi that could keep the customers busy till it was their turn to buy, but there wasn't any it was just so bored waiting on the que. It go to a point I had to even step outside while securing my spot at the que.

Also, their hall is just too small for such a big brand, I don't think they had up to 10 chairs for customers to sit but it's not an exclusive cafe, so why couldn't they just get seats for the business so their customers can have what to relax and wait for their turn.

What I observed was, it was only one customer service that was attending to over 50 people on the que more of why the que was not really moving as it should. The customer service was even tired and I wonder how the management could be so heartless to leave such a heavy task on a single person without thinking of physical and psychological breakdown.

However, their doughed bread is the best I have taken so far, though it took me much time but I think my wait was compensated with a sweet doughed bread which will be the reason I will be going back there from time to time.

IMG_20240103_115255.jpg
eating Tineries doughed bread

So, arguably, I will give them 4/10, they've lacked so much there and I think the management should do a whole lot of expansion in the place and employ more human power to assist in serving the customers, the brand is too big for such negligence.

I am inviting @unyime23, @wirngo and @etette to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNo
Voting CSI16.0 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 05, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63