Steem Culinary Contest 3rd Edition || Chicken Republic Review By @mato445 (#burnsteem)

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

png_20220805_181223_0000.png

Chicken Republic is conveniently positioned in the middle of Ifako Ijaiye. It is 5 minutes away from the Salolo bus stop on the Lagos-Abeokuta expressway in Lagos. This rustic-themed cafe is open daily from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. According to my research, customers spend an average of 1 to 2.5 hours in this location. This location is also a favorite neighborhood hangout, with a welcoming cafe and colorful interior and exterior design.

IMG_20220623_084234.jpgIMG_20220623_084343.jpg
what3words locationGoogle Map Location

You will be welcomed by a security guard at the entry to the cafe's door. When compared to other cafés in the city, the clothing worn by the security is always custom-made, stylish, and top-notch. Many customers have been drawn to the Cafe because of the fantastic exterior design.

You can make a reservation at this restaurant if you wish to get together with friends in addition to eating in or getting takeout. They offer a wide range of African and international meals, as well as a fantastic selection of western food, particularly Chinese food.


The Exterior Of Chicken Republic


The entryway is branded with a red emblem that resembles a chicken head, and there are banners on the glass wall advertising the various meals and cuisines that are offered, including the combo and the promo pack. This clearly illustrates the cost and any other offers that will be included. The floor is made of the terrace, the door is made of glass, and the small steps are made of black titles. The door can be pulled or pushed.


The Interior Of Chicken Republic


There is only one floor, and although it receives some natural sunlight from the window glass, the color doesn't appear to blend well and the brightness is too harsh. There are two alternative ways to sit; the first is at the end of the corner near the television, where the chairs and tables are joined together, and the second is in the center of the room, where red plastic chairs and tables are neatly placed. The space has lovely lighting that gives it a colorful appearance.

IMG_20220805_174402.jpgIMG_20220805_174329.jpg

My Experience At Chicken Republic


I only find one customer eating when I arrived in the afternoon, presumably since it was afternoon and most people were at work. I met the café waiter, who was a really cool guy, and our conversation went as follows.

Me: "Hello, is this the Chicken Republic?
"Yes," the man chuckles a little.
"Umm, are you not totally ipen?" I ask the one person I can see inside after scanning the room.
Again chuckling, the man says, "Yeah, would you like a table?"
Me: "Yes, thank you."

The waiter was quite laid back but also incredibly cordial and helpful. He asked the kind of meal I wanted, and I said spiced spaghetti and chicken.

I ordered two fried chickens, which were 1,500 naira each, and the spiced pasta, which was 2,200 naira.

IMG_20220801_102526.jpg

I started eating as soon as my food was delivered. The waiter, as I already mentioned, was incredibly accommodating and helpful and really enhanced the culinary experience. I ultimately ordered a fried chicken and an additional portion of spaghetti which cost . He clarified that their foreign chef made tasteful dishes like spicy spaghetti and fried chicken.

IMG_20220805_174856.jpg

However, after I was finally done with the meal, I called the waiter and requested the payment options. I was disappointed to learn that there was no option for a bank transfer; instead, I could only use a debit card or with cash. When I asked the waiter why there was no bank transfer, he said that the management had stopped accepting them since they had seen so many fake transfers from clients. Since I hadn't brought my ATM card with me, I had no choice but to pay with cash.

IMG_20220805_173808.jpg

Overall, I would say that the meal at Chicken Republic was satisfactory and that both the building's exterior and interior design were distinctive and lovely. I also really liked the waiter's attributes and the way he looked after me. But the inaccessible Bank Transfer payment option was so hit-or-miss that it fundamentally altered my perception of the entire encounter. Personally, I'd give the Cafe a score of eight out of ten.

Sort:  
Loading...

LUCKY DIP TEAM

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @alee75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66