STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE 4: HOW MANY HOURS HAVE YOU SPENT ON STEEMIT IN THE LAST WEEK?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220504-WA0002.jpg

Hello dear friends of steem entrepreneur community!

I counts it as a great and mighty privilege to participate in this lovely contest organized by the steemitblog here in steem entrepreneur

Base on demand, am asked to write on how I spent my last week base on steemit activities. The truth is that I posted only but once last week and below is the link:

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@marajah/our-steemalive-food4thought-program-yields-more-positive-results

As a friend and active steemian, I know that you may be wondering why I @marajah became so lukewarm last week. My dear friend, though I posted once, yet, I was busy with other steem activities. Please, don't ask much questions, relax and read along as I unveil my last week steem activities. Let's goooooo...

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

My steemit activities last week

Honestly, I spent good 5 days last week at our Aba steemit training center. Why? The fact is that I could remember when I was a newbie in this platform. I needed someone to train and guide me. Today, seeing the number of newbies joining this platform moved me to act on their behalf. As a result, currently, am working as an active staff in steemit training center located at 208 Azikiwe by east Aba under the supervision of @focusnow

So, last week, lots of newbies visited our training center and I trained them properly. Daily, the work of training starts from 9:00am to 12:30am. Then, 30:minutes is mapped out for lunch. Meaning that I spent 3:30minutes × 5 =17.30. Below are some of the people I trained and my pictures with them:

IMG-20220517-WA0007.jpgmyself training @joinfree

IMG-20220503-WA0015.jpgwhile training @kingbolo16855

Also, am serving as a moderator in steemalive community. Such work requires that I verify some posts made in steemt platform. So, daily, from 1:00pm to 4:00pm, i do switch over to verification except on Saturday that i only verified posts all through the day and below are links to some of the posts I verified:

Base on calculation, I spent 3×4=12 hours + 6:30 minutes(Saturday)=18 hours for verification only. Now, counting from the hours I spent in training newbies to the time I spent in verification, its 17hours 30 minutes + 18 hours =35hours, 30minutes
But, while verifying, I also engaged in their posts. But the question is, why not just verify without engagement? My dear, engagement is important.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Importance of engagement

  • engagement gives me the reason to read peoples articles so as to know what and how to comment on peoples posts

  • engagement opens the door of communication between steemians.

  • engagement has helped me to know fellow steemians

  • with engagement, I can now boast of some people from different communities as my friends. And lastly,

  • engagement keeps me busy and I love's it.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

The change am wishing

To be sincere, change is constant and it's only a good leader that will require the attention and suggestion of his followers before carrying out his wish. Thanks for this beautiful privilege by steem enterprenuer community. With all sincererity, below is my wish:

  • Some contests requires money before one could participate causing some of our contesters not to participate. Main looking at it, its as if such contests is specially prepared for the wealthy among us. But, I well know that's not the intention. But, am pleading that if possible, let our contests be in a form that we won't dip hand inside our pockets or think of powering down before we could participate just like this present one.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Conclusion

20% to steemkindness

Thanks to steem entrepreneur for this sweet contest. Am happily inviting @ninapenda, @kaduru61, @kingbolo16855, @patience90, @chichieze, @udyfine, @iceberry and @luchyl to render their own account.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

35 hours on Steemit is no small effort. I really appreciate your efforts in training and mentoring newbies at the center. Thank you for all that you do. Although I believe you will find time to publish more posts, and maximize your time spent on the platform. Keep on doing more @marajah

Yes sir. I will arrange myself so as to utilize my time properly. Thanks for all your encouragements

 2 years ago 

Hola @marajá; Sin duda que hay que dedicarle bastantes horas, creo que haces todo con bastante eficiencia, por que no hago la mitad de lo que haces y me toma muchas horas también.

My dear @styngrey, the truth is that you're doing your best. To me, i did nothing. Especially, last week.

 2 years ago 

Your own post has a different feel to it @marajah and that's because you weren't necessarily active in the engagement challenge.

However, you were still active on the Steemit platform, but in another form training new recruits. This is another special way of participating on the platform. If my recruiter wasn't around to assist me in performing this contest I don't know how I would have fared.

I thank you on your trainee's behalf. Keep it up.

You're on point my dear @janeo42, i wasn't active here in engagement challenge room. But from now onward, am ready.

Welcome and thank you @marajah for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Voting CSI13.0
Beneficiaries 20%YES

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks for verifying my post. Definitely, i will comment on other contesters posts. Steemgrowth is my priority.

 2 years ago 

Antes de iniciar con el comentario propio del concurso, quiero felicitarte por tu loable labor como Steemias que ayuda a los novatos en tú localidad. Me dejas impresionado al ver que no solo asesoran a sus allegados, sino que también cuentan con un centro de capacitación. Esto me encantó, demuestra que llevan consigo el valor de la bondad.

El desafío nos puso a todos a correrz sin embargo con el hecho de participar en cualquiera de los concursos, aportas a la comunidad y al ecosistema.

Te deseo éxito en todos los proyectos que estés manejando.

Saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪
1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

Thank you @harferri. Am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43