Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 | My vision and and mission to join Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPA6J2ycV1ipKKiuDxnyo6nFjDsNErgE8nkswmMnyW36j4q8p7sCSrVetfuah58qPbR9gYWUqC2.jpeg

source

It's a time to reflect once again am so happy this contest was organized by this prestigious community. Contest like this will help us look back to check how far we have gone and what lies ahead.
Of course we all have something to share as touching the subject matter.

I will be going into my entry proper using the guideline for this contest. Kindly sit back and enjoy this piece...


Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit.

Can I ever get tired of recounting how I got here? Each time am opportune to talk about this, I feel happy because there is always a beginning to everything. I will forever be grateful to a wonderful friend of mine who brought me to this platform.

He came right on time, I was at that stage of my life when I was exploring platform of different kind online just to keep myself busy and to get something in return. The truth was I was in dire need. I wanted to work and have something to support myself.

We were on a particular journey back home from a program we went and while we were in the bus, he said to me, "do you know there is a platform where you can write and get paid in crypto?" He went further to say you I would get what we call SBD and steems... I was like what are those..

He then said he would explain everything to me later but you know the thought of what all those could mean didn't leave me... I brooded on it till we met and discussed at length. He showed me the platform on his phone via his account, I even noticed he had used some of my pictures for his blogging activities...it means I was already on steemit even before I sign up lols

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yNPijpqHdtP3Xct84RVtjqwz8PAhdYKbr2GjWgf3uGRwCDXSnkgU844xLdzqwFoP5dyvbZ2d8hfrHbEQbTHy9Ey3UN9aN.jpeg

He showed me how to sign up and do my Introduction which I did after some days because I was sceptical but on the long run I overcame. I signed up on the 4th of March 2021 and then the Journey began.


In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms.

If I had explored all the platform there's which are blogging based platforms, I would have been able to be very factual when it come to comparison, however I will share some advantages I personally know about steemit having being around for quite sometime now. I also believe it an edge over other blogging platforms.

images (7).png

source

  • Growth.

Growth is a generic word but I would love to narrow it down to this aspect of personal growth. Steemit is a platform that ensure the growth of every user. They have proven this by introducing initiative like #club50 and the likes.

It was a bit tough when it was introduced as everyone was trying to adjust to it but in the real sense,they are helping us build our account to the end that we can be strong stakeholders in the long run and be useful to one another on the platform.

Many of us have gotten to some particular threshold and hieght on this platform on the strength of this initiative.

  • Reward System.

The reward structure is quite encouraging, you earn in both SBD and Steems and to crown it all, Trons was also incorporated into the reward system. This is unlike every other platform out there.
I see Trons as an additional reward.

Many are consistently powering up and are even maintaining higher clubs such as #club100. It means they won't be getting any reward transferred out except for the Trons which would be fallen back on to keep going.

  • Collective Engagement & Participation

Over time I've watched different engagement initiative brought to the platform, I witnessed that of Crypto Academy, it was introduced by the steemit team to educate users on the platform about crypto, everyone irrespective of nationality was allowed to be part of it and benefit from it.

The community curator initiative was also introduced, which was a call for Interested and qualified individual to come be part of curation activities. This also was an open invitation to all and not something hidden or given to appointed few.

Lastly the ongoing engagement contest was also an initiative to boost collective engagement and participation among users. It is also open to all without barriers. All you need to do is to ensure you meet the requirements for participation which is not complex and complicated.

We can see from all these that steemit has been doing far better with all of these advantages. We have not really arrived, we are still hoping for more innovative ideas and improvement on all side on the platform.


Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit.

I think I will be among the few who will be very honest with this question. In my opinion only few would truly admit that they came in with with the go-get-the-bag mindset and motivation. Only 2 out of 10 came for real business.

I would say I was not completely informed and oriented about the platform prior to my joining. The mindset I had was just to come write and earn, there was no long term or futuristic plan. I had the wrong mindset prior to this time.In short money was the motivation.

photo-1625297671662-f073f2a91528.jpeg

source

As time went on, my view about the platform changed, I started seeing beyond momentary gain and satisfaction, I began to see the need to grow and support others, I began to see the need to stake my earnings instead of squandering them by pushing them out of the platform. I began to see the need for engagement and not steeming in isolation and here we are today. We have grown remarkably and still in the growth process, obviously we have not arrived.


Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us ! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status.

Even when I joined without the complete knowledge of the platform, powering down wasn't an option, it has never crossed my mind. Now that I know better it's not also an option. Am one of the many who are resolute about this subject, am here to grow and flourish with the platform and I know my quota is needed in achieving this collectively.

photo-1585421514416-8445a64ef90b.jpeg

source

Power up is something I love doing, I do not just talk about power up, I take action, my wallet should speak for itself. #ilovepowerup... smiles.
In order not to lose my club status I engaged in consistent power up but you know the steems doesn't come on their own without effort, hence my hardwork on the platform.

I ensure I post regularly, not just random post but quality ones including contest which earn me rewards and then 75% of this reward is channelled back to the platform in form of power up. This is sacrifice on my part. If this is my quota towards the growth of platform as a whole,then I would keep at it.


Write briefly, your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

My steemit goals for this years put together points towards growth. Growth in all areas. In addition

  • I would love to contribute my quote in the aspect of engagement via hosting interesting contest. I do this regularly.

  • I would also love to build my account so that I can in turn support others espcially newbies coming into the platform.

  • I also plan to look out for newbies on the platform, especially those who do not know their left from right...those who need someone to hold their hands.

  • I also plan to learn from more experienced users on the platform. I wouldn't mind getting a mentor this year....smiles.

  • Lastly I also plan supporting every initiative Introduced by the steemit team because I know any initiative introduced is for the good of all.

My hope for the platform is that it undisputably become the best among all other blogging platform we have. And for this to be achieved, it takes collective effort. On my part, am ready to do what it takes to see this come to reality.


Conclusion

Steemit has become an habitat for users like me who finds it difficult to go a day without coming down here to check the happenings here. We have indeed come a long way but have not arrived. My prayer for the platform once again is that it grows beyond leaps and bounds and become the best.

Thanks for your time dear friends, I appreciate you for coming this far with me. Let me invite my friends to this contest; @ruthjoe @josepha @negro-bby @enamul17 @mdkamran99. I hope they find the topic Interesting. Gracias!


Regards:
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 last year 

You have presented a very nice post about your Steemit journey and those things you want to achieve. I wish you best of luck.

 last year 

Thanks brotherly, am very grateful for always showing up. #steem-on

 last year 

Very nice goals @lhorgic friend, I hope that you will bring newcomers to the platform. Best wishes for you.

 last year 

Thanks so much dear friend, I really appreciate your comment on my post. #steem-on

 last year 

Thank you for sharing your vision and mission of joining steemit. We are grateful steemit has had a positive impact on your life. Steem Entrepreneurs wish you more success on the Steemit platform.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck, brother @lhorgic

Status club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
CSI voting4.2 ( 0.00 % self, 56 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.2/10
Verification date
February 17, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thanks for the review, it's much appreciated.

 last year 

Some people always come into our life as a gift, and that person is your friend I am very certain that you will do the same better for others, you have come a long way and I believe in your ministry sir.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

I admire your honesty about your initial motivation for joining Steemit. Many people come with the intention of making money, and there's nothing wrong with that. However, it's great to see that Steemit has offered you more than just financial gain, and that you have been able to discover a supportive community and opportunities for personal growth. I hope you continue to enjoy your journey on Steemit, and I wish you all the best in your future endeavors on the platform.

 last year 

You arranged your word orderly and your presentation is very amazing to the extent that I understand your write up in a simple way. Steem on dear brother

 last year 

Hello friend,

I really enjoyed learning about your vision and mission to join the Steemit platform. The importance of a good friend in our life is immense. You have joined this steemit platform through your friend, good luck to that friend of yours. It's great to know that you want to support new users. This is a very good thing, because newcomers do not understand anything at first. Best of luck as you reach the pinnacle of this platform.

best regards,
@jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48