Economic Activities// The Dairy Game// How I spent my Saturday with a friend that got married set at 20% payout to @steemkindness

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20% payout to @steemkindness

IMG_20211228_083344_757.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greeting my lovely friends and fellow entrepreneurs, how are you all doing???? I believe everyone is doing amazingly great. It's a wonderful privilege for me once more to make my dairy post on this platform once more. Dairy game for me is a way of storing memories of my daily activities and to that note I will like to share and save this wonderful marriage experience I had with my girlfriend on Saturday 22nd January 2022.

Morning

Marriage is a thing of joy and he that fineth a wife fineth a good thing. So on this good day I traveled to my girlfriend's hometown in Abia state in Nigeria to be a part of her joyful day. When I got there, I immediately joined those who were already cooking to make dishes for the event because there were lots of things to do.

IMG_20211228_083327_086.jpg

IMG_20211228_083252_509.jpg

Pictures from the kitchen while cooking

Afternoon

Early afternoon around 12pm, the closest market in the area was open and my friend asked me to help her but some stuffs because some ingredients for cooking wasn't enough so I had to hurry down to the market to get the necessary stuffs needed. It took me a while to get back home because I wasn't used to the market and locating some areas to get what I wanted made me took more time.

IMG_20211126_125448_314.jpg
I needed more of spices, so I located this shop inside the market

Evening

Traditional marriage ceremony normally kick off around 3-4pm and for this event it started by exactly 4pm. It was a beautiful event to behold as the bride came to great people and share kola, followed by the groom who danced to his sit. After series of other necessary activities which was done according, the bride and groom was blessed by both parents, which was followed by merriment.

IMG_20211228_162930_898.jpg

IMG_20211228_171716_439.jpg

IMG_20211228_171700_796.jpg

IMG_20211228_171640_008.jpg
Pictures from the event

Conclusion

Marriage is indeed a thing of joy but I won't fail to state that to have a beautiful marriage ceremony, it takes a huge amount of money because everything that makes it beautiful ranging from the clothes, the food, the decorations, the drinks and even the gifts are all done with money, none is free and because of this fact, marriage ceremony is one of the major economic Activity that isn't too visible but still it involves transactions and exchange.

Thank you so much guys for visiting my blog and I love you all so much.

Special mention;
@pennsif
@stephenkendal
@harferri
@irawandedy
@subkiusman
@tucsond
@sofian88
@afrizalbinalka
@steempreneurship

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi sister. This is the new board of directors in the Steem Entrepreneurs community
Announcement - The composition of the new management of the steem entrepreneurs community

But this is not a big problem, We are afraid that your post will escape our attention because you did not mention us there. However we will do our best to avoid that.

Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck, Sis @ladyofpolicy !

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear, I'll take care of it next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87