Let's Explore Tejgaon Collage,Dhaka

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 days ago
Hey, streemian, What's Up? I am @labibasultana From Dhaka, Bangladesh. Hope all are fine. Today I will talk about my Campus Tejgaon Collage, Dhaka.Lets start...

Tejgaon Collage,Dhaka

Wednesday

2 October 2024





Cover photo

I am doing honors here in social work. The name of my campus Today I will tell you everything about my campus. My journey with Tejgaon College started in 2021. Our college started its journey in 1961, its name was not Tejgaon College, but the name has been changed. The name was changed after the 1971 war. There are 28 different departments in our college. Our college is among the top private universities in Bangladesh.

Campus view

The chemistry lab in our college can do all kinds of research. We are trying to digitalize the library a few days ago. There are many clubs in our college for extracurricular activities for the students, such as the photography club, scout team, English club to improve English, etc. Our department has a club of volunteers who are engaged in the service of people—a total of 230 faculties in our college. We have 8/9 teachers for each faculty. Our campus has 5 buildings. There is a separate building for professional honors. Each building has 7 floors—a total of 24000 students in our college. Our college has great opportunities like joining BNCC which can be useful for you in the future. Our Acting Principal is Samima Yasmin. He is a very good teacher. I have been studying here for the last 3 years. I would say the environment here is very good. Being a private college, its cost is a bit higher. I am showing a cost of 1 year.

1000034019.jpg

Info - cost
Per Year Admission Fee : 15500 - 18000 BDT (It depends on the department)
Monthly fee : 1500 - 1600 BDT(It depends on the department)
Total 1 year fee = 18000 BDT
Semester Fee : 7500 BDT( Same For all department)
1 Year cost for honors = 43500/45000 BDT (450 Dollar per year )
Our library has separate bookshelves for each department, which makes it easy to find books. There are about 10 ACs in the entire Liberia. Almost many students come and study here. I almost went and sat down with a book. There are 2 canteens in our college, one on the ground floor next to the college and the other on the 5th floor which is on the rooftop. You will get substantial lunch, breakfast, and afternoon snack food in the canteen. There is always tea and coffee. The price of tea is 10 taka and coffee is 20 taka. If you want to have lunch at noon, you can have lunch here for little money. Our college starts at 7 am and closes at 6 pm so the library and canteen are open till this time.

Library

1000034135.jpg

1000033971.jpg


photoInformation
DeviceIqoo z7 pro
LocationTejgaon,Dhaka
photographer@labibasultana

Thank You


Thanks for reading my post. Hope you like it. Pardon my mistake.


Short intro Of myself

Labiba sultana

It's me @labibasultana( you just called me labiba). I am from Bangladesh. I am a student of Tejgaon College, Dhaka. I am reading Hon's 3rd year Department of Social Work. I love photography and travel so if you visit my profile you see travel and photography-related posts. and I am a beginner photographer. I use YouTube, and other social media to improve my photography skills and learn some new photography tips. If you find a mistake in my post or photography you can comment below.....

Sort:  
 5 days ago (edited)

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club75
Tag #steemexclusive
Plagiarism & AI-free
Bot-free
Support of #burnsteem25
Beneficiaries of #steemkindness
Review dateOctober 3, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64