BECAUSE OF THE SHRIMP, WE GOT A DEGREE

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

ABFF20C2-A383-49E4-AEAD-E585A108F5D5.jpeg

When we are still a kid, my father worked as a Contractor of carvers. He has lots of people under him while my mom sells shrimp at the Cebu Market. Unfortunately, time came that wood carving is not anymore in demand here in Philippines. So, my father forced to stop that work. He was jobless for a year and when we started to go to secondary level, he decided to help my mother in selling shrimp.

B73D75DA-DBF7-4EBC-955E-598E718F7D64.jpeg

And for almost 15 years already, both of them focus on what they sell. And I am very grateful to God because their small business boom. They got many customers online and direct customers. And because of that, they were able to send us to college, and they were able to lst us graduate with a degree, 3 licensed teacher, 1 IT, 1 Architect (3years only), and our younges is now on her 3rd year of becoming a Custom.

I can say that their work is indeed so sacrificial. They always had lack of sleep, so tired because they keep on standing and shouting to call customers. But my parents didn't mind it, instead they worked hard for us. They are really the perfect parents for us, because they didn't made poverty a hindrance just let us graduate with a degree. They really strived hard so that they can support our school expenses and fees. I remember the day when my papa told us to study hard because that is the only jewel they can give to us.

My father is only up to Grade 2 while my mother is only a highschool graduate, so, they really make way so that we can graduate in our college.

82B8006D-4DC5-4FC6-BD4E-5855ADD843C9.jpeg

And because of their hardwork and determination, they just didn't let us graduate, but they were able to have their dream house as well. They are indeed my idol.

C432448F-7AAC-4336-9AD3-69B073E17DEF.jpeg

We thank God because He gave us this kind of parents. And praying that, I also can let my daughter grow the way my parents did to us. I pray that He will give me enough courage and strength to battle every challenges in lifs. I know I can make it.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @klen.civil

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

thank you brother @klen.civil for the support.

 2 years ago 

They are amazing parents, to be honest I am very impressed with the struggles of the parents for the future of their children-- Best wishes for their parents to always be protected and in good health.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI8.1 ( 0.00 % self, 55 upvotes, 45 accounts, last 7d )

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Yeah you are true brother. I as well appreciated all their efforts, and I guess its time for me to do my part and sacrifice for my kids. Thank you for the review of my entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76