My Profitable Eid ul-Adha Business Ideas

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @hamzayousafzai which talks about My Profitable Eid ul-Adha Business Ideas. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

hill-7656218_1280.jpg
Source

Describe the business idea.

There are lots of business that one will think of going into during the Eid ul-Adha celebration and this is because it is a period of celebration and for that reason anything at all you are selling will make you much profit because of the patronage.

So today in this article I will like to share some ideas which I believe will be beneficiary to us for businesses fusing this period. I will like to talk about what people will need the most at the period of such celebration.

Eid ul-Adha is a celebration period and for that reason, there are always enough to eat and drink during this period even those who don't have much initially will get support from their friends and families because it is a period where the rich or those who are more wealthy do giveaway.

So if you go into businesses like livestock which involves the selling of cow and ram and other meat alike things then you will make lots of money during this period. As I said earlier it's a period of celebration so even those who haven't eaten meat for ages will have the opportunity to eat it.

Though such a business is not something you just start, you must have been on it for a while and then the harvest time is the period of the Eid ul-Adha celebration. So start now to keep those livestock for the future.

Explain why it is particularly profitable during Eid ul-Adha.

Just as I have explained in the paragraph above or in the first question above, it is a period of celebration and everyone both the rich and the poor alike celebrate together. During this period the rich do giveaway so that the poor too will join in the celebration.

animal-3536058_1280.jpg
Source

So if you have this livestock, you will notice that there is a lot of sells during the period because everyone must eat something different. The rich will get meat and then share it for the poor or the less privileged and if you are in such a business then you will make good money by selling a good quantity of your livestock.

Due to the economic hardships of the world or country at the moment people don't eat meat regularly any long but they ensure that once it comes to a period of celebration such as the Eid ul-Adha they will eat and drink a lot because it happens once a while.

Include any relevant personal experiences data or case studies.

At the moment, what I do often is to assist my dad in training his goats and anytime he sells any he gives me some money for always taking care of it. I don't have anything of my own at the moment but I'm learning very well from my parents as to how I can care for my livestock when I finally get it.

man-546322_1280.jpg
Source

So for now, I'm learning very well how I can properly care for livestock and I see that there is money in the business because during the last Eid ul-Adha celebration my dad sold two ram and he made good money from it.

He gifted myself and my brother's almost $5 each and also anytime we need meat we simply kill and then keep it in a drier which we use gradually. We don't usually buy meat from the market very often because of that so you can see that the business is indeed very helpful.

Provide actionable tips for starting and running this business.

As I have said above, I have not started the business myself because of the finance involve. So to me what you need to start such a business is firstly the basic knowledge just like the one I have at the moment. Haven trained this animals for 2-3 years now, I will say I understand them very well and I know what they love to eat and what they don't like to eat.

So aside the knowledge, you need a good capital to startup the business. Every business is capital intensive especially livestock and that is what is keeping me from starting my own business but I can confidently take care of them now since I have the basic knowledge.

So you need a basic knowledge and capital to be able to start a business. So whichever business you feel like going into during this period of Eid ul-Adha celebration, go get a first hand knowledge about it first and then go ahead to look for good capital.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @ruthjoe, @drhira and @jasminemary.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi, @kuzboy,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43