Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @pathanapsana which talks about Know My Country - (Nigeria). I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

nigeria-walk-1577895_1280.jpg
Source

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

The name of my country is Nigeria. It is a country located in the west Africa. Nigeria is made up of 36 states and the capital with Abuja as the state capital.

Nigeria got her independence on the 1st day of October 1960. They were colonized by Great Britain. The name Nigeria was given to her by Flora Shew, the wife of Lord Lugard.

Nigeria is made up of diverse languages but has 3 major languages such as Igbo, Hausa, and Yoruba. The country is also divided into these 3 segments with the Hausa in charge of the North the Yoruba in charge of the western part of the nation and the Igbo in charge of the eastern part.

So Nigeria is a beautiful place with diverse cultures and traditions and also it has different foods available for consumption with every part having its unique food which they use as traditional food. So all of these are brief histories of Nigeria.

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

There are many things I love about my country and one of the major things is the freedom I have in the country. Here in Nigeria, I can travel to any part of the country I want provided I have the resources.

beach-2872056_1280.jpg
Source

Another reason why I like my country is because of the food available in the country. There are many varieties of food here in this country and I enjoy eating them all. So my traditional food here makes me love my country even more.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

Well, the most visited place I believe is Abuja and Lagos. Abuja is the state capital of the country and Lagos on the other hand is where major commercial activities take place. Since administrative work is done here in Abuja, trading and other commercial activities are centered in Lagos.

garden-egg-1064928_1280.jpg
Source

So often when people come into the country they always prefer going to these places I have mentioned above because they are the major places where they will see the beauty of the country and all that is happening within the country.

Tell us the names of any three steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why.

If I have the chance to travel with 3 Steemians I will want to travel with @bonaventure24 who is my brother @josepha who is a mentor and a tutor to me and @dave-hanny who is a Steemit friend of mine.

I want us to go to a country of our choice and have fun there because this country Nigeria is getting tougher daily. So I will want to go and relax in another place with them for a while still learning about the Steemit platform.

Here I will want to invite a few ladies to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @entity01, @ruthjoe and @bonaventure24.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the invite I have already participated wish you best of luck in the contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank you.

 2 months ago 

You are welcome

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @kuzboy,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

 2 months ago 

Wow, today I learn that abuja is the capital of nigeria, I did not know that interesting, on the other hand I believe and think that all countries have a more striking and commercial city that everyone prefers to visit or pass through. Great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63