From Dream To Reality

in Steem Entrepreneurs8 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @harferri which talks about From Dream To Reality. It's a true life story event that we are to share here so read through it.

As a very little child, my dream was to become either a priest or a doctor. I served as a mass servant in my local church and the desire to continue in the service of God burns in me till this very moment.

image.png
Image before I started working

Also, I have a few friends who are doctors and they always tell me that everyone's life matters to them, that made me also desire to become a doctor. I started working towards the profession and the vocation as a child.

The desire to become either a doctor or a priest burns from my desire to serve and live. I have watched a lot of people suffer pain and die without anyone coming to their rescue and I feel if I have the opportunity as a priest or a doctor, I will help greatly.

When I finished secondary school, I started applying for the Seminary to become a priest but all efforts to secure admission at that point proved abortive. I was advised by one of the spiritual directors I met during one of my interviews to try other things and if it's the will of God that I will be a priest then it shall come to pass.

Those words made me think of the alternative option I had earlier which is becoming a doctor. I started taking the entrance exams into the university to secure admission into the medicine and surgery department but all efforts also proved abortive. I then decided to start serving lives in my little way while I waited for the bigger dreams to come.

image.png
Image when I started working

I joined a pharmaceutical store to sell drugs and attend to patients. This made me feel I was closer to the profession of being a doctor something I so much desire. As I continue to sell and administer drugs to patients, I become more attached to the process because it draws me closer to my dream of being a doctor.

I have applied again to study medicine at the university at the moment and I'm currently waiting to see the admission to come forth. My earnest desire and prayer is for admission to come so that I can go for further studies and become a certified doctor.

So I haven't completely achieved my dream yet but it is in the process and I'm very sure that it will one day move from dream to reality no matter how long it will take. I'm positive of that and I hold on to my dream.

I want to invite @yakspeace, @lhorgic, and @ruthjoe, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Thank you bro @kuzboy for parcipating in the Contest : From Dream To Reality. These meaningful contributions are greatly appreciated in Steem growth efforts.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI6.4 ( 0.00 % self, 60 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 05, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65