4 pics one word contest

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

20221112_103800.jpgsource

Greetings my fellow contestants, its with great pleasure participating in this mind blowing contest called "4 pics 1 word" it actually reminds me of an amazing game introduced to me by an extraordinary friend who happens to be the organiser @manuelhooks. I appreciate your efforts in bringing some tricky and brainteasing contests to the contest table.

How to solve a 4 pic 1 word puzzle

The 4 pics 1 word puzzle means four pictures with one word to explain or describe them. So when someone is solving it he/she should check the following:

  1. Check for the empty boxes to know how many letter words are needed.
  2. Then check what the four pictures have in common, the activities going on there, what the pictures is portraying or the message the pictures are sending. So with the aid of the scrabble letters you will find the suitable or the required word that explains or describes the picture.

IMG-20221112-WA0004.jpg

How I got my answer

Looking at the pictures and how 4 pics 1 word puzzle is solved:

  • The first picture by the left show children playing in the neighbourhood.
  • The first by the right shows an icon of a VLC player.
  • The second picture by the left shows a musical band playing guitar.
  • The second right shows a drama group performing a play.

So with this picture description and four empty boxes provided for the answer which means that four letter word was to be fixed there. The word that best describes or explains the activity going on there is PLAY. That means the word play is the answer.

I thank the organiser because it has been long I played this, these give me great joy and it brings back the memories of when I will be finding it possible to get the answer right then when ever I bring to @manuelhooks he will solve it without delay and I will be so excited.

I'll love to invite @celebliss @itymartin and @patjewell to be part of this brainteasing contest by clicking the link and I hope more of this will be coming.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh wow! This is such a nice contest.
Okay play... I think you've nailed it! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck!
PS: Thanks for the invitation!

 2 years ago 

I'll definitely will, that for the confidence instilled.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing the original post and please interact with the relevant comments to increase engagement.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveNO
Support #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club5050
Voting CSI26.7 ( 0.00 % self, 269 upvotes, 167 accounts, last 7d )
You've only been active again for 28 days after six months ago, we only count your power ups for that long and we label you with the status #club5050

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Thank you for participating in the 4pics One Word Contest and for creating this great post. Participants shall be contacted once the post pays out. 👍

This is interesting. I love the way you are presenting this as if it was that easy. I could only get your perspective after reading this post. Wish you the best in the contest.

Wow
I had guessed play but I later got confused when I viewed the last image, as I tried linking it to play.

Congratulations. Your post is really detailed.

 2 years ago 

You guessed right. Hope to see your entry next time. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13