Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W1|Traditional Retail Shopping : Lafenwa Market

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

sarajevo-4505752__480.jpg
Source

Hello Enterpreneurs,
It is a great opportunity to appear before this great community today.

Today, I am making this post in attempt to the steemit engagement challenge contest hosted by this great community.

This contest happens to be very interesting as it entails review of our local market, please follow along as I begin my entry.

Make a post that describes you are happy and are doing transactions in traditional retail

Permit me to begin providing answers to this section by giving the definition of a market.

A market can be explained to be a place where buying and selling takes place.

Buying and selling can be done online and offline.
The online buying and selling can be referred to be the modernize form of marketing while the offline/physical method can be explained to be the traditional method of marketing.

In my vicinity, there are different traditional market but lafenwa market happens to be the biggest and most popular.

Lafenwa market is located in the western region of Nigeria, ogunstate to be precise and below is it location on google map.

Screenshot_20220902-182810.png

Screenshot_20220902-182744.png


As shown above is the location of lafenwa market from google map.

Lafenwa market as I earlier said is the major market in lafenwa and it has lots of sections where different varieties of goods are sold and bought.

Whenever we run out of foodstuffs at home, I prefer going to lafenwa market because I will get whatever I want and at a cheap rate compared to other traditional market.

Lafenwa market has lots of sections, there is a section where creams are being sold, foodstuffs, and other variety of things.

Shown below are some sections of lafenwa market.

IMG_20220902_182032_956.jpg

IMG_20220902_182026_610.jpg

IMG_20220902_180708_468.jpg

IMG_20220902_180548_593.jpg

IMG_20220902_175944_740.jpg

IMG_20220902_171445_305.jpg

IMG_20220902_171428_110.jpg

IMG_20220902_171416_400.jpg

IMG_20220902_171402_897.jpg

IMG_20220902_171330_104.jpg

IMG_20220902_171238_493.jpg

IMG_20220902_171236_905.jpg

Shown above are various aspects of lafenwa market.

Enter your total purchase in your country's currency and convert it to a STEEM, SBD or TRX value.

Today, we ran short of some foodstuffs and I was sent to get some from our traditional market.

I love going to lafenwa market because despite the cheap prices of commodities, the retailers are also very friendly.

Below are the list of some commodities I bought today and the equivalent in steems.

Items boughtPrice in NairaAmount of Steem
Onions3002steems
Maggi8505.6steems
Salt1501steem
Apple1501steem
Meat5003.3steems
Palm oil10006.6steems
Chocolates5003.3steems
Tomato and pepper10006.6steems
Fish5003.3steems
Bread6004steems
Biscuits2001.3steem
Total575038.3steems

WRITE DOWN THE TRADITIONAL RETAIL ADDRESS WHERE YOU SHOP AND INCLUDE A MAP OF THE LOCATION USING THE WHAT3WORDS APP OR GOOGLE MAPS.

A part of this question have been answered in the initial section.

Lafenwa market is located in the wastern part of Nigeria, in ogunstate precisely.

It is a very popular location in ogunstate, ota town, and is known by every bike man.

Coming from Lagos State, you can take a bike to mopol junction which will cost 150NGN and then from mopol junction, you can take another bike to lafenwa which will cost 150NGN, making it a total of 300NGN which is equivalent to 2steems.


GIVE REASONS WHY YOU ENJOY SHOPPING AT TRADITIONAL RETAIL.

There are numerous reasons I enjoy and prefer shopping at lafenwa traditional retail market, some of them are:

  • One reason I love going to lafenwa market is that the market has virtually everything I want to buy.
    And the most interesting part is that there are numerous retailers selling one product and as such you can get a quality goods at a cheap price.
  • Another reason I prefer going to lafenwa market is because whenever I go to lafenwa market, I tend to see some good old friends.

There are lots of my childhood friends that got septated from me due to some reasons, most times we come across one another at lafenwa market.

  • Another reason I so much love lafenwa market is that the market is very secured and they have not been traces of theft whatsoever.

The reason why many are scared to threaten the security of lafenwa market is because the vigilante in lafenwa market believe so much in jungle justice, they seldomly wait for the arrival of police before passing their judgement.

  • As i earlier said, lafenwa market has a lot of friendly traders, some of my friends even sell at lafenwa market to support their parents.

And at such, I love going to lafenwa market, it makes me happy to gist with lots of my friends.

CONCLUSION

Indeed, there are lots of advantages attached to going to lafenwa market.

I appreciate the host of this contest for initiating such a wonderful contest as this.

Thank you for going through my post, I invite @starrchris @ogwo @fredquantum to this contest

All images were taken with my mobile device and from google map, except otherwise referenced.

Sort:  
Loading...

Good to know about the traditional shopping in Nigeria. I always love to learn and studies others culture and also love to see your post. Thanks for letting us know about your area best of luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

I realize from the prices you show all shopping items are relatively cheap and still affordable. For this market, it is located on the side of the road and easy access to travel. Thanks for sharing.

I also share about traditional retail, if you have time please take a look and I will be happy,

 2 years ago 

You have many reasons to buy in that market apart from the variety and the prices, there you get your old friends and it is very safe. Excellent entry, many successes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45