Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life!

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Screenshot_20220503-211039.png

Hello great friends,

With all joy and humility of heart, I happily engage in the week 2 engagement contest of this great community @steempreneurship.

This contest has given me the opportunity to narrate how I came to know about steemit and how steemit have changed my life.

Without any further ado, join me as I begin the main points to this contest.


HOW I GOT TO KNOW STEEMIT

It all started on this faithful day, when I was meet my course mate in school, university to be precise.

We started gisting and things led to another and we began to discuss about finance and how this school is more than ready to drain one financially.

As the conversation continued, I told him that I couldn't wait to return back home so I can continue my farm business, as that is my only valid source of income, then he told me that he didn't even want to go home to yet.
And I asked why, and he told me that there's nothing reasonable to do at home, no job, nothing at all.

He then told me that he was better off in school, then I asked if he doesn't want money of his own, that he could only get that when he worked.
It was then that he introduced me to steemit.

Ignorant me, I wasn't even interested despite the fact that he said I'll be earning from it.
The reason I wasn't interested was because I had just been scammed of my life savings, and this scammers came through the method of online business.

Due to this fact, I was determined not to venture into online earning, but to focus on my farm.
I believed that one-day, I'll become a successful farmer.

Days past and I notice someone odd about frank (frank is the name of the person that introduced me to steemit, his username is @chirich).
I noticed that frank regularly takes pictures of our school building. I do wonder what he uses the pictures for, and I reasoned within myself that maybe he's the picture freak type.

This continued and I was forced to ask what he uses those pictures for, it was then he explained in details what steemit is and how he uses the pictures for his Diarygame on steemit and earns a lot.

He then presented the invitation to me again and this time, I couldn't object because steemit sounded interesting to me, "moreover I'll be paid for catching fun" I reasoned within myself.

Then I asked how I would register, he wanted to open an account for me but I refused, I told him to teach me how to open an account.
Then I saw step by step how he opened an account, it was then he referred me to @whitestallion for proper guidance.

Less I forget, what attracted me to steemit was the same thing that attracted every other users, that's being financially stable.

Financial stability is one thing I longed for as a student, I was tired of always calling my parents for funds, because I know they have lots of things to do with money.

Without delay, I proceeded to make my Achievement one, after I made my Achievement 1, I wasn't really supported and this discouraged me but I decided to give it another try, if which I did.

The votes I got from my achievement 2 was overwhelming, and this sparkled the light in me, and I was determined never to give up.

HOW STEEMIT HAVE CHANGED MY LIFE

There's no doubt that steemit has changed my life for the better as it has anyone that become a part of it.

Below are some unique way in which steemit have changed my life, that no other platform can.

  • FINANCIAL SUPPORT:

Every individual on this platform can relate to this, because there's no one that haven't been lifted up financially by steemit.

As I earlier explained, I got to know about steemit in the varsity, but before then, I was struggling to survive, I couldn't pay some bills on my own, I was solely dependent on my parents for financial help.

It even got to the point that I had to help some other students take their test, just for money.

And after I heard about steemit, I knew this was a call to financial freedom, and truly it has been as I thought.

Ever since I joined steemit, I didn't rely solely on my parents again, I stopped risking my life ro to assist student in their test, just for money.

Presently, I have obtained above 2000 steem power, taking me closer to my first target, being a dolphin.
And inorder to achieve this, I have made up my mind to join club75 and hopefully, I'll qualify for it.

  • INCREASED MY OUTSPOKENNESS

Another area in which steemit has affected my life is the area of my outspokenness.
Before I joined steemit, I was the shy type, I didn't like talking and I used to enjoy my company a lot.

When I came to learn about steemit, especially the steem promotion work, I had to work on my shyness.
I was made to understand that with a shy attitude, I wouldn't be able to fully enjoy the promotion work.

With a lot of help and practice, I was able to combat the feeling of shyness, and now I am an outspoken person, all thanks to steemit.

I can remember the first time I engaged in the steemit promotion work on my own, without any partner aside my younger brother.

Being the oldest, I had to some up courage and lead the way. All of these were made possible because of steemit.

Screenshot_20220503-130244.png

Screenshot_20220503-130227.png

X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

Steemit also helped build my speaking ability in school, that most times I talk to my friends about steemit.
I have been able to introduce lots of individuals to steemit, some amongst them are @jonnchima @emerald247 @alutadefender and @amjosh9.

  • RESEARCH SKILLS:

Steemit has really played a big role at improving my writing and research skills.
Although I am not yet perfect at research and writing but I can boldly hit my chest that they have been improvement in my research work and writing skills.

When I joined steemit, I managed to qualify for the crypto academy, and when I write, I would be scored a low mark because of my poor level of research.
As I continued in the platform, my research skills developed at a geometric rate.
Take a good look at the Screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220503-154728.png

The above screenshot shows the quality of my research when I started steemit, but as I proceeded, the quality of my analysis improved, take a good look at the Screenshot below.

Screenshot_20220503-154626.png

Screenshot_20220503-154540.png

X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

  • TECHNICAL ANALYSIS:

Another aspect in which I know I have benefitted from steemit a lot is the aspect of fundamental and technical analysis.

Although the fundamental analysis has a lot to do with my research skills, but reverse is the case when it comes to technical analysis.

For technical analysis, an individual needs a tutor, one that will lecture him on the dos and don't of crypto trading.
And steemit provided me with more than capable professors.

When I initially started crypto trading, I wasn't good at all, and as such, I was given low grades, but as time passed, I started receiving higher grades from the professors.

And till date I am grateful and will forever be grateful for the knowledge u gained from steemit.

  • MEET NEW FRIENDS:

Steemit has also helped me to socialize with lots of people from different backgrounds.

I have met lots of hardworking persons here in steemit, I have met individuals that serves as motivation to me.

Truly, there are numerous ways in which steemit has affected my life.

CONCLUSION

From the above explained, the processes it took before I gained full knowledge of steemit has been explained.

I have also explained why I chose to join this great platform, the very best of it's kind.

Notwithstanding all of these, I have also made visible the ways steemit has shaped my life, how it groomed me to be where I am today and who I have been.

I sincerely appreciate @chirich and @whitestallion for the constant support and encouragement they gave to me as a newbie.

May we all continue to progress.
This contest won't end well if I fail to invite the persons of @swaylee @favrite @jonnchima .

I eagerly anticipate your entries, steem on.

Sort:  

I can understand how you felt in the beginning when your friend introduced you to steemit. It's only normal to feel that way after being scammed by all these fake so-called online businesses. In fact that is what have prevented many from joining steemit.

But thankfully you were able to overcome your fears and followed the examples of @chirich and @whitestallion, and now you have seen that what they told you is real. We are happy to have found steemit and we are very much grateful for the things we gain from it. The best part for me is the social aspect of it where we get to meet new friends from around the world.

You have explained your steemit journey in details and I do wish you much success in your entry

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting dear, ya a darling, wish u all the best in your entry too

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @jueco for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI23.3

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Steemit has really shaped our lives in numerous ways and I can see that yours are so many that you are ever grateful to the platform. Well I have a similar story and would love to share mine. Expect my entry soon and goodluck winning. You really took your time to make this

 2 years ago 

I just imagined your face when your friend frank kept taking pictures of your scahool back then? You will be like is this guy now a girl? Anyways am glad you made the right decision to join steemit. Steemit has been the most stable online platform i know since i joined and its benefits are numerous.

I will make my own entry shorty. Thank you

No doubt the financial aspect was what drawn our attention all because sometimes as student, you get tired of requesting little cash from your parents all the time especially when you understand their situations.I see you have gained a lot by meeting friends, being outspoken, learning skills and all that. Thank God you didn't give up when you saw the reward on your achievement1.
Best wishes in the contest

 2 years ago 

Wow my friend, indeed steemit has really made you a better person, i was just going through the assessment on the academy, you have really improved significantly. Steemit is indeed a full pack of knowledge. I am happy for your progress so far. I wish you success in the contest my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82