Stemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | My daily transportations :.My transportation cost

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago
25% Goes to @null and10% to @steempreneurship

flyerdesign_16092022_083436.png

Hello Steemians

I am so excited to you here today. Greetings to you and how are you doing? I am sure you're doing very fine. In this post, I have discussed about my daily transportation expenses.


Daily Transportation Expenses

I don't own a car neither a motorcycle that I will be budgeting money for maintenance and insurance. However, friend my means of transportation is to enter public transport and go to wherever I want to go. Here in Abakaliki where I am staying, there are several means of transporting people's to their various destination within and outside the town.

IMG20220820101949.jpg

In Abakaliki we have Taxi derivers (vehicle), Ocada riders (motorcycle) and Tricycle riders (kekenapel). Friend, the cost of entering motorcycle is differ and more expensive than entering vehicle or kekenapel.

IMG20220824134900.jpg

In a day I spent roughly not less than 200Naira (1.20 Steem) daily entering public transportation. Below is the detail of my public transportation cost for last week.

My Transportation Cost For Last Week

DayDestinationAmount in NairaAmount in Steem
MondayDigital Dreams ICT Academy200 Naira1.20 Steem
TuesdayInternational Market300 Naira1.92 Steem
WednesdayDigital Dreams ICT Academy200 Naira1.20 Steem
ThursdayMile 50200 Naira1.20 Steem
FridayDigital Dreams ICT Academy200 Naira1.20 Steem
Saturday---
SundayChurch200 Naira1.20 Steem

The data above show my transportation cost for last week. I prefer entering Kenepel because of how low their charge passenger. A drop in my town is 100 Naira (0.60 Steem) which make it a total of 200Naira (1.20Steem).


Air pollution

Air Pollution is very dangerous to human health which can lead to death. Air pollution is simply the release of pollutants into the air which are very dangerous to human health and the entire environment. In Abakaliki City the major causes of air pollution are Smog and soot.

Due to the harmful effect of air pollution the government of Ebonyi State has brought a law on vehicles and factories in the city which has been able to reduce the harmful emissions from transports, manufacturing companies and power plant in the state.

What the government of Ebonyi State, did was that they created a committee that that has been going run the city checking the type of machineries that is use in a manufacturing firms, power plant use by citizens and the type of vehicles that are use for transportation. In a situation where the government agency caught any smoke vehicle they do collect the vehicle from the owner.


My opinion and expectations of electric vehicles as a future mode of transportation.

Indeed friend, electric vehicles is an opportunity to replace fossil fuel and reduce air pollution in transportation. I think electric car will brings us a lot of benefits in the transportation sector and human health, as it will not just only increased energy efficiency, but instead, it also will reduced the harmful effect of pollution that is cause from using fuels in vehicles.

Looking at electric vehicles as a future mode of transportation, I think it is really going to be the mode of transportation in the future because everyone is now avoiding vehicles that smoke because no one want to be polluted by smoke.

Electric vehicles will bring a lot of environmental impacts as well as solving ethical issues in our society. It will help reduced noise Pollution and air pollution since it is a vehicle that uses batteries.

I am humbly Inviting @nadiaturrina, @badmus-official and @preye2 to also take part in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Given the fact that Smog and soot causes air pollution, I equally prefer to see electric vehicles as a future mode of transportation, as it would have so many advantages as you mentioned (Electric vehicles will bring a lot of environmental impacts as well as solving ethical issues in our society).
This post is really entertaining and lovely, thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by with a valid comment sir.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Thanks for inviting me to the contest. I am interested in the discussion of electric vehicles. Your discussion of this adds to my curiosity about the impact that electric vehicles will have.

After reading, I conclude that about the use of electricity as a material to drive a vehicle there are positive and negative impacts.

Thanks for sharing an educational post. Good luck for the contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you stopping by thank you for supporting me.

Your article has been supported with a 40% upvote by @fredquantum from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 5.

20220902_095909_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you brother @josepha for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 3 and let's interact with other contestants through relevant and meaningful comments.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI17.8 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 65 accounts, last 7d )
Score
7.9

Great thanks for supporting the growth of community curation accounts by setting 10% rewards for @steempreneurship - We really appreciate it.


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Even if you don't have a car or motorbike, you will have to spend quite a lot of money to be able to use public transportation, friends.

I also share posts about vehicles, if you have time please see it and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

Yes what you have said is true. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You are right that people are now avoiding smoking veheciles but on the other hand not every country can afford such luxuries. Electric vehecles demand a whole change in the transort sector. Check my post as well: https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@aonraza/steemit-engagement-challenge-s4-w3-or-my-daily-transportations-my-daily-mode-of-transportation-by-aonraza

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hello my friend 👋

Happy to be reading from your entry and I see you have made a great review.

Motor bikes are expensive everywhere but here it's no choice as there is traffic every where we just managed like that to get to work.

I see the price for taxi and Keke are really great.

Good luck with your work and pls check me out
here

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your contribution am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62030.77
ETH 3404.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52