Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 |My vision and and mission to join Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20230216_033127_0000.png

Noble greetings to you all, my lovely Steemians. I trust you are doing perfectly well with your loved ones. Indeed, as for me, I am very fine today. I am excited to have you here in this post, in which I have talked about how I learned about Steemit.

Tell us how you first got to know Steemit and decided to join it.

I first got to know Steemit and decided to join it from the platform, where I saw people discussing it for the first time in 2020. The name of the platform is Nairaland Forum. It is a forum where thousands of Nigerians all around the world share and discuss things happening in the world. Before I got to know about Steemit, I was an active user of the platform by 2020.

IMG_20230216_034213.jpgscreenshot from steemworld

At first, when I got to know about Steemit in the Nairaland forum, I wasn't sure about what most of the people were saying, which led me to conduct my own study. I conducted research using Google, Quora, and YouTube. I watched three videos on YouTube where Ned Scott, the founder of Steemit, thoroughly explained everything to me. As soon as I heard the phrase "cryptocurrency rewards," I made the decision to immediately sign up for Steemit.

Prior to joining Steemit, I had been hearing about cryptocurrencies on Facebook and other sites, but I had no idea how they worked because I had never taken them seriously.

Another reason I decided to join the Steemit platform was to learn more about cryptocurrencies, with which I was lacking familiarity, and to continue blogging. The fact that Steemit is a social media platform where I can start creating great content for my blog and share it with other people both locally and internationally was another factor that led me to decide to join Steemit.

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms?

The advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms are so large that I can't begin to discuss them here. We all know that Steemit is a platform where we don't only write to get paid or vote on other user posts to earn curation rewards, but a platform where everyone is opportune to learn as much as they can and still get paid, which other similar platforms don't function like when it comes to learning.

Here on Steemit, we have a community known as Cryptoacademy that is meant for learning about cryptocurrency and blockchain, whereas on other similar platforms, you cannot see a community designed for everyone to learn about crypto and blockchain.

png_20230216_033734_0000.pngcanvas design

Steemit is a platform for sustainable growth and human development that empowers users with skills that are needed to succeed in other areas of life, whereas other similar platforms are designed only for Rewards users.

Steemit doesn't charge for transactions like other similar platforms that charge users for every transaction. Also, Steemit was the first social media blockchain platform before other similar platforms were created using the same format as Steemit.

On Steemit, we earn STEEM coin, STEEM Dollars (SDB), Steem Power (SP), and TRX, whereas on other similar platforms, you can only earn the platform's token.

Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit.

My main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit is the sound knowledge that is acquired on the platform and the legitimate income that we earn from sharing our content. Although, as a platform that rewards users and as a guy who likes blogging, I was motivated to join Steemit for the following reasons:

  • To acquire crypto and blockchain knowledge.

  • To share content and promote my brand with people all over the world.

  • To earn cryptocurrency and save for the future.

  • To have local and international friends.

  • To be financially stable.

  • To be of support to others both on Steemit and in the real world.

  • To make myself known to others.

  • To contribute to other people's lives.

Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status?

I don't intend to power down; instead, I am more excited to power up. I cannot even dream of powering down my Steem power for once because I have determined to keep it safe for my future children. I have been working so hard to get to Club 100, which isn't easy due to how bad the economic situation in Nigeria is. Although, as for the Club 75 that I am currently maintaining, my strategy for maintaining the Club 75 status is that I have reduced the rate at which I spend money. I.e., cutting down my budget and also working hard so I can accumulate enough TRX to keep me flourishing.

I check my club status frequently via steemcryptic.me to ensure that I am still in Club75. Also, constant posting and powering up 75% of my earnings each time I have claimed Rewards. I don't keep liquid STEEM in my wallet for more than 25 hours. I do all this to maintain my Club 75 status. Finally, in order for hunger not to tempt me to fall below Club 75, I have to trade for profit sometime.

Write briefly about your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

My Steemit goals and hope for 2023 are to celebrate 30K Steem Power before the end of 2023. In this year 2023, I have the hopes that I will celebrate 30k steem power before the end of the year, and besides celebrating 30k SP I also have hopes that my first e-commerce store that accepts crypto payments like our dear STEEM coin, TRX, and USDT will launch, and I will make the announcement here on Steemit before the end of 2023.

Finally, to this end, one of my goals is to become a country representative in Nigeria, and I am very hopeful that, by the special grace of God, I will attain this level before the end of 2023.

I am inviting @freduantum, @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, and @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your vision and mission of joining steemit. We are grateful steemit has had a positive impact on your life. Steem Entrepreneurs wish you more success on the Steemit platform.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting25.4 ( 0.00 % self, 136 upvotes, 84 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.4/10
Verification date
February 16, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for reviewing my post.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.


Curated by: @malikusman1


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44