Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.

Greetings to you and welcome to my post. In this contest, I have discussed about the hours that I spent on Steemit in the last week.

flyerdesign_17052022_203436.png

Time management is what has helped in the last week on Steemit. Time management is the process of someone like you an I planing and organizing how our activities can be divided as to meet other activities. Is never easy for someone to be engage in different activities. Just like me here, I do have classes both online and offline that I do attend three times a week, spending most of my time on Steemit and some other stuff that I usually do is never easy.

However, time management is what has been helping me out in dividing my time between the different activities that am engaged with. With this time management of mine I have never missed posting on Steemit and commenting on other users post.

As at last week, I spent roughly 63 hours on Steemit posting, reading and commenting on other users post. Although, as I have said earlier, what has been helping me out to be active on Steemit is the time management that I have map out which I will be showing you that of Steemit alone.


My Last Week Time Management On Steemit


Day (Monday to Saturday)CategoryActionTime
MorningComments, upvote & mentioned post.I start by replying to those that commented on my post and I also upvote they post and comments on they post also before I then comments and upvote on those that don't comment on my own post.2hours (7am - 9am)
AfternoonReading other users postI do read through other users post and upvote they post so I can have ideas of the contest before writing my own.1hour 30minute (3pm - 4:30pm)
EveningPosting/Reviewing my postAfter writing my own entry for the day which I do finished around 6-7pm I will then come online and post it, before commenting/upvoting users post in the community that am to post for that day2hours 30minutes.(7pm to 9:30pm).
SUNDAY---
MorningComments upvote and replying to all those that mentionedI comment and vote on users post both those that mentioned me.1hour (5am)
AfternoonPosting and Replying to Comments on my post.I do post my own post, comments and upvote on users post2hours (usually around 3pm to 4pm)
EveningChecking for UpdateThis is the period that I do check for Steemitblog update and others so I can figure out my next week goals and activities1hour (Usually 9pm or 10pm before I go to bed
Total Hour Spent Last week on Steemit--9 hours × 7days = 63 Hours

From the details of my time management above, we can see that with the help of time management, I have been able to prepared a special time for Steemit so as to meet my different activities.

Throughout last week I spent a total of 68hours on Steemit. How I wish am not been occupied with other activities like going for classes, preparing dish, studying God words etc I would have spent more than 68 hours last week on Steemit because I don't feel like missing Steemit in a day.

Also aside my time management timetable that I have map out and show you above, whenever i attend my classes I do tell the people around me about Steemit and those in my neighborhood of which some of them I have created Binance exchange and Roqqu exchange for them which about 6 peoples have already bought and hold Steem in they Binance and Roqqu wallet and today they are happy about it because they have make some profit from they Investment.


Benefits of the Steemit Engagement Challenge:

First and foremost, I must thank whosever that brought this initiative because eversince that I joined Steemit, this Engagement Challenge is what has unite Steemians together.

As we all know Steemit is a social media platform and without users engageging with other users is simply means isn't a social media platform but just post and go. But with the help of the Steemit Engagement Challenge a lot has change positively in this great platform.

Without saying much the fact is that Steemit Engagement Challenge has a lot of benefits which I have detail out some of its benefits below.

  • It unite users together by means of interacting and commenting on users post, so many users are now close friends.

  • Knowledge and understanding is share across the platform. With the Engagement Challenge I have benefited a lot from the contest that I do read and participate. With this Engagement Challenge I have known so many culture, foods and see several talent that are been showcase in the platform.

  • The Engagement Challenge has improve our writing skills and make us to be more active in Steemit.

  • With the Engagement Challenge we have been able to share our own view on most of the things that is happening in the platform.

  • With the Engagement Challenge we can all participate in the steemit crypto academy which was previously restricted base on the rules of reputation and Steem power. But now anyone can participate.

  • With this challenge, I now have friends across other countries.

  • With the Engagement Challenge so many users have earn a lot and they're still earning from the challenge.


My suggestion to improve this challenge in the next period.

My suggestions is based on two things which are just in the area of voting and selecting of best post for the week. Let me first start with that of voting. From the beginning of this challenge it was already stated by Steemitblog that "Vote are not Guaranteed" which we are all aware of. My suggestions to this words is that there should be a booming support for those users that didn't get support from SCO1 and SCO2.

My suggestions here is that booming account should be giving to the seven (7) selected communities so they can use it and upvote original content that didn't get support from SC01 and SC02.

As for selecting the best three post for the week, am suggesting that the number should increase since the Steemit Engagement Challenge is open for everyone making the number of participants to be increased day by day. Am suggesting that the number should be increase to 5 best posts for a week in each community.


Conclusion:

Steemit Engagement Challenge is a wounderful program that brings Steemians together by means of commenting and upvoting of other users post. Thanks to Steemit plaform for this initiative. Thanks to Steem Entrepreneur Community, for organizing this amazing contest and thanks to you my reader for stopping bye here.

In this contest, I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @nancygbemi and @preye2 to also join me and participate.

20% Rewards Goes To @steemkindness

Cc:-
@harferri
@tucsond
@subkiusman
@f2i5
@afrizalbinalka

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @josepha for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI10.2

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for verifying my post. I will do as the rules apply.

 2 years ago 

You really put so much time into your work, and your week was really a busy one. More Grace sir as you continue steadfastly in your Steemit Journey.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir for reading and commenting on my post. I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir for reading and commenting on my post. I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

This is some hard work I am seeing right here. And you also have done justice by writing the benefits of the steemit engagement challenge, this step of the steemit team is the best decision I guess.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my good friend for the time and effort you put in reading through my post

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure 😊

 2 years ago 

Wow you have written pretty well on time management despite your busy schedule at class you still create time to engage on Steemit. Kudos and also I love your suggestion on increasing the number of best post for the week and booming support Great article friend....

Thanks for sharing with us Best of luck to you 💃

 2 years ago 

Thank Dear for your support both comments and upvote I appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Hola @josefa, te comprendo perfectamente cuando dices que no quieres ocupar tiempo en otras actividades para poder dedicarte un poco mas a steemit, yo bromeo al respecto y digo que tendré que contratar a alguien que haga mis oficios para así poder leer y comentar mas publicaciones jejeje.

Estoy de acuerdo contigo en cuanto a las sugerencias..ahora mismo somos muchos los steemians activos en este desafío y deberían de ampliar aún mas los premios.

Te deseo éxitos en esta semana, saludos.!

IMG-20210407-WA0001.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you for commenting and voting my post I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

You have written a well structured article displaying your activities in the steemit platform. I love the way your timetable is arranged.

My suggestions here is that booming account should be giving to the seven (7) selected communities so they can use it and upvote original content that didn't get support from SC01 and SC02.

If this suggestion is adopted it will go a long way in helping most steemians.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for passing bye sir.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66