My Hometown Business Dream"

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago

In most hometowns like mine people are finding it difficult to access some things that are important to humans having access to quality goods is a problem because there are no retail stores other than kiosk stores that sell local and expired products in the hometown.

Also, I came to find out that about 80% of people living in the village are not getting a good education they don't know the importance of education. With all these and many more that I have observed in my hometown, I have come to understand and come out with the best business that can help my hometown grow in the long.


How will your business help your hometown grow in the long run?

image.png
unsplash

Opening a Retail Store and Totur Services will help my hometown town grow in the long run as I will provide them with quality goods in the retail store, and the best form of education where I will ensure the best teaching staff are employees in my school to teach people's.

With this type of business, my hometown will be generating money from me in the form of taxes. It will also help my hometown to become a busy hometown as other people will be coming to shop or learn.

image.png
unsplash

My hometown will grow in population and will become known to people within and far away. The two businesses will attract development in my hometown and increase revenue for my hometown which in all all the people in my hometown will have access to quality education and quality goods (products).


How do you plan to involve and engage the local community in your entrepreneurial venture?

To start a business one needs to come up with a thorough business plan before anything other things. Since other businesses have been offering what my business will be offering, I will ensure I choose the best location that is in a busy area for my retail store, and arrange all the necessary government and community permits and licenses that will allow me to start the business.

Once the business has successfully been set up, I plan to employ and engage those in the local community as staff, and for others who have kiosk stores, I plan to expand their store and make them retailers so I can supply them with my products. With this, I have created a chain of distribution in my local community.


What challenges do you think you might face and how would you tackle them?

The major Challenges that every new startup or already existing business faces are;

  • Financial Challenges

  • High payment of taxes

  • Getting trusted suppliers

  • Getting trustworthy staff (employers) that wouldn't be stealing from you or taking your business seriously. All these and many others are the Challenges that I think I might face.

However, despite the Challenges that I think I will face, I have a plan for how to tackle them which are:

  • I will work and save to overcome financial challenges.

  • I will ensure I do business with the right company that will be supplying me with goods.

  • I will make sure before paying taxes or levies I have to find out if it is for government or community growth otherwise I will not pay.

  • As for my staff I will not hesitate to sack any staff of mine that steal from me or waste resources.

  • CCTV cameras will be installed in my business to monitor customers' and staff's activities.


How will your business stay up to date with changing trends and technology?

My business will stay up to date with changing trends and technology because I will be updating and removing whatever is of old trends.

Also, it will stay up to date with changing trends and technology as I will create a website for my business, to enable people to place and order online which will be delivered to them offline.

image.png
unsplash

Also, I will be training my staff how to make use of any modern technology, like now in most retail stores you can make payments via POS, bank transfer, and even Cryptocurrency payment which I will teach my staff so my business can stay up to date with changing trends and technology.

I am inviting: @saintkevin, @entity01, and @dave-hanny

Cc- @hamzayousafzai

10% to @steempreneurship

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Wow I'm so inspired reading through your Ideas sir. Best of wishes in this contest

 7 months ago 

Businesses in a region grow a lot through shop business. You have mentioned many good initiatives. Best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71