CONTEST : My town with traditional retail 2rd || My Weekend Shopping In Ikom Market || 5 - March - 2022

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

flyerdesign_06032022_192211.png

20% of this post rewards has been set to support @steemkindness

Greetings to you @f2i5 for organizing this amazing contest and special greetings to you my fellow Steemians for stopping by here.

We all love, shopping when it comes to weekend some prefer going to they traditional retail to buy things because that is where they can get perishables goods and other food stuffs that can be sold at a cheaper rate. As at today,been weekend which is always the best time that i do didicated on shopping of foods stuff and some other important items that might be needed urgently.

Earlier this morning after saying my prayers and doing some domestic works like cleaning the house and fetching water, I became so happy the moment I discovered that it was weekend and is a shopping day for me. Meaning that I will be going buy some food stuffs in traditional retail where things are sold at a cheaper rate compared to other places, liking shopping mall, Wimpy etc.

However the reason why I was so happy is because my Dad wrote out some of the food stuffs and gave me the money to buy them, which I then add my own personal money.

I began with the purchased of chicken,at the retail market where chicken are been sold, while I was bargaining price with the sellers she was busy cracking jokes with me, telling me at lot of things concerning life, and how she feel so happy the moment I approach her. Although, my transactions with the seller was very good because our friendship didn't just end at her retail shop, but extended above that, she make told be to be patronising her her anytime I came to the market to buy chicken.


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

The chicken that she do sell out to other customers for 5,000 Naira which when converted to Steem using the Coinmarketcap app is 32 Steem ($10.01) was sold to me for 4,000 Naira 24 Steem ($7.58).

IMG20220305115234.jpg


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

After buying the chicken (fowl), I then went to the place where yam are been sold. I bought 5 tubers of yam for 2,500 Naira which is equivalent to 15.1 Steem ($5).


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

After buying the yams I then went to another retail shop and bought 1 crate of bottle water, and a crate of mineral drinks. Both the water and the crate of mineral cost 4,300 Naira which is approximately 26 Steem ($8.01).


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

After I finished buying the drinks I then went to another retailer shop and bought 1 create of eggs for 900 Naira which is equivalent to 8 Steem ($1.02).


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

I ended my shopping for the day with fruits. After buying all the necessary things that I was sent to buyed at the traditional retail market, I then went to where fruits and other perishables goods are sold. I then first bought pepper and fresh tomatoes for 300 Naira which 1.81 Steem.

IMG20220305112051.jpg


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

After buying the above items that was when I then bought carrots and cucumber which was sold to me for 300 Naira equivalent to 1.81 Steem.


Location: Ikom Main Market
What3words

So friends that was how my shopping with traditional retail all happened, which you can all see from the images above.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @josepha ! I just stopped by your post. Great activity by spending time shopping for chicken, sweet potatoes, drinks and vegetables at and other necessities at the traditional retail "Ikom main market". Thank you for sharing your activity.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ridwant indeed am grateful for the time you spent in Reading through my post line by line.

 2 years ago 

you are welcome my friend

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @kouba01. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.


Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our contest @josepha

Although, my transactions with the seller was very good because our friendship didn't just end at her retail shop, but extended above that, she make told be to be patronising her her anytime I came to the market to buy chicken.

Of course, we can't get this when we shop in modern retail

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42