CONTEST : My city with traditional retail, 5th || shopping goods at mini market

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20% goes to @steemkindness

Hello friend
Greetings to you all. I am super happy to be among the participants of this great contest that is organized by @f2i5. This had make me to visit some of my customers in a popular mini market that is located in Kpiri Abakaliki.

flyerdesign_04062022_193436.png

As at today being June 4, 2022 was the day that I went shopping at Kpiri Mini Market. It has been quite a long time that I went shopping at the mini market and today that I went to the market in shopping of soup items I discovered that all my customers were happied seeing me for the first time in the month.

I began my shopping with one of my customer that is selling soup items. As I got to her shop the first word that came out of her mouth was my customer! my customer!! where have you been that I haven't been seeing you around at my shop nor Kpiri mini market.

I smile, and told her that I was busy. After discussing with her, I then bought Egusi 2 cup at 350Naira (2.5Steem). The joy of her seeing me coming to her shop make her Grendel the Egusi for free without collecting extra charge for her Grendel engine.

IMG20220604145221.jpg

The image at the left hand side, is that of the Egusi that I bought, whereas at the image at the right hand side is at the time the Egusi was grendel by my customer. When you take a look at the image well you will see that she was happy seeing me. The other image is myself standing close to my customer shop.

After buying Egusi, the next goods that I went for was fresh fish. Reaching at the fish stand, I saw both fresh fish and smoke fish. The smoke fish is more costly than the fresh fish. However, before going to the mini market I already knew that is fresh fish that I will buy.

IMG20220604145818.jpg

I bought two fresh fish at 700Naira (4.5Steem). The seller of the fish was not my customer and it was because of that she refused selling the fish for a discounted price for me.

The next food items that I went for was vegetable leaf. I love buying vegetable leaf with Madam Ngozi. Madam Ngozi know how to capture the mind of her customer whether you are coming to her stand for the first time or not.

IMG20220604150427.jpg

I bought Vegetable leaf (ugwu) worth 100Naira (0.86Steem) from madam Ngozi shop. From the image above, you can see how madam Ngozi was preparing to cut (slice) my vegetable leaf.

IMG20220604150526.jpg

Beside madam Ngozi, small stands a lady was selling fresh pepper, tomatoes and onions and I patronised her business. I bought fresh pepper worth 50Naira (0.43 Steem) from the lady.

IMG20220604150706.jpg

The image above, was took at the time I was waiting for madam Ngozi to slice my vegetable leaf.

After, buying Vegetable leaf from madam Ngozi, I then went to a shop that was directly opposite madam Ngozi Vegetable leaf stand and bought Maggie worth 300Naira (2Steem)


From the images above, we can see how the seller package her goods and other image , was the time the seller was about giving me my balance.

All the food items that I bought at Kpiri mini market was valued at 1,500Naira (10 Steem).

ItemsImageprice in NairaPrice in Steem
Egusi3402.5
Fish7004.5
Vegetable leaf(ugwu)1000.80
Pepper500.40
Package of Maggie3002
Total.1,50010.2

Location: Kpiri mini market is a very small market in Abakaliki that is located along old Enugu Road.

IMG_20220604_192518.jpg
https://w3w.co/prove.skyrocket.will

Screenshot_2022-06-04-19-09-52-24.jpg
https://plus.codes/6FRC84J2+XW

Is usually, good for we to always patronize those that are selling at a mini market and one thing that I discovered while buying items from mini market is that 95% of the traders are usually happy seeing customers around them.

Thank you for reading through my post.

Best Regards;

Cc:-
@harferri
@tucsond
@subkiusman
@f2i5
@afrizalbinalka

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you @josepha for participating in the contest in the Steem Entrepreneurs community. Have fun

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI6.9

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Nice post my friend keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51