SEC - S15/W1 - How I Make Money From Home

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 months ago

Steemit Contest.jpg

Snapped on camera and Edited on Canva

Introduction

Making money from home is a very cool idea. When people say make money from home, what they really mean is having the control and flexibility over when and where we work.

So this means getting to spend quality time with your family and friends and working when it favours you. Or it could mean having to work multiple jobs and scheduling your time the way you see fit.
Whatever it is, making money from home is a cool idea. 😎

How I make money from home

As a student and someone who is working to support myself in school, I really do love it when I get calls or chats that are about working from home because to me, that means having an extra unexpected cash to augment my budget and expensive.

There are really two ways I do these:

One, I am a graphics designer and I specialize in making things like flex, banners, fliers, programmes, - anything printable, falls under my job description. First, I’ll design these things using tools like Corel Draw, Photoshop and Canva to design the piece or element I want then send it over to my client, when they are satisfied with the level of the work, they’ll send in their money (if they did not already, sometimes I get the money before even starting, but if it is a regular client, I might do the job first) and I will deliver the job.

ADVANCED.png

Sample of my Recent Design for a Client

Depending on the nature of the job, I always make like N3,000 or less from each job depending on the person I’m doing the job for.

Second, I am a website developer and though I’ve not really made much money yet from this, I have made some money and in the future, this is where majority of my money or income will be coming from. For now I am still building my skills in this field so that I will be able to develop the needed skills and competent to secure jobs in the web developing sector. Hopefully I will do that this year 😊😊.

Root.jpg

Doing some web developing work

Conclusion

For anyone who doesn’t really enjoy social places all the time, getting to work from home can be a real dream come true but working from home is not limited to that.
It can help people have extra money apart from their normal work schedule that involves them going to their office.

I invite you @alli001 @crystal247 @kidi40 @bossj23 to participate in this great contest.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo.un gusto conocerte.
Tienes un buen trabajo desde casa una buena habilidad que te ayuda a generar ingresos.
Te deseo éxito en la participación

 5 months ago 

Thank you too for taking the time to read my content. Thanks for wishing me success

Hola jbeecom! 😊

Quiero expresar lo increíblemente valioso que es tu aporte. 👏 Tu experiencia como estudiante y trabajador independiente es genuinamente inspiradora. 🌟 La forma en que equilibras tus roles de diseñador gráfico y desarrollador web demuestra una habilidad y dedicación excepcionales. 💪 Además, tu actitud positiva hacia el crecimiento personal en el ámbito del desarrollo web es admirable. Gracias por compartir tu historia y motivarnos a todos! 🙌 Sigue brillando! ✨

 5 months ago 

Hola Amigo,

Thank you for your kind review and your encouraging words, I'll keep doing more of this.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you @steemcurator09. This is a motivation to keep making more quality content on this wonderful platform.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Hello @jbeecom, We are already in Week 2 of SEC-S15. Here is the link for week 2: Steemit Engagement Challenge S15 W2 : Economic - Diary Game

Screenshot - 2024-01-23T094423.815.png

Pay attention to the correct use of the bunrsteem hashtag. #burnsteem25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49