Stemit Engagement Challenge S4-W3 | My daily transportations : .. Public transport...

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1663430809089.png

Greetings to all my able steemians in the house. It is yet another opportunity to relate with you in this engagement challenge. Today I am here to talk about my transport expenses, Air Pollution, and electronic vehicles as a means of transportation.


We all must have heard about how our forefathers made use of donkeys and horses as a means of transportation. In those days, they spend days, weeks, months, and even years traveling from one place to another.

download-9.jpg
Source

In those days, they spend a lot of time on their journey, but the cost of transportation was very low and cheap, as all you needed was either a horse or donkey. There was nothing like maintenance and fuel expenses. More to that, the rate of carbon monoxide was low, as donkeys and horses don't bring out the smokes that we are experiencing in vehicles today.

Due to human curiosity and finding ways to make life easier and more interesting, technology came with planes, ships, vehicles, etc that are made to make transportation as efficient as anything. Although we are enjoying and happy with technological advancement, it has made the standard of living higher.

As days go by, the economic standard of every country keeps going higher, and it is affecting the cost of everything, including the transport sector. Vehicles part are now expensive, and even fuel price keeps increasing. More to that, the war between Russia and Ukraine has contributed to the increase in the transport sector.

Nevertheless, as humans, transportation has become and will always be part of our life because we need it to carry out our daily activities, such as production, consumption, distribution, and moving from one place to another.

My transportation expenses

IMG_20220917_163903.jpg
myself in public transport

Initially, I spend 1,200 nairas (8.00 steem) every week on transportation. I spend on going to work, market, and CDS meetings. But like I said earlier, the prices of things like fuel, engine oil, vehicle parts, and other necessary things that vehicles need, are going higher due to the unrest between Russia 🇷🇺 and Ukraine.

As it stands, I now spend almost double what I was spending on transportation some weeks ago. Initially, fuel was at the rate of 150 naira (1 steem) per liter, while the cheapest engine oil was 8,000 naira (51.62 steem) per gallon. As for other parts of vehicles, I don't know their prices because I don't have a private 🚗.

Due to changes in prices of fuel, engine oil, and other parts of the vehicle, below is a table that shows my present transportation expenses, and the present petroleum ⛽ and engine oil prices.

Cost of Petroleum185 per liter1. 2
Engine oil12,00078.00
Transportation to work. 4 times in a week8005.2
Transportation to CDS. 1 time in a week5003.3
Transportation to market. Every Saturday4002.6

From the analysis above, I spend 1,700 nairas (11.10 steem) weekly on transport. From the calculation, there is an increase of 500 nairas (3.3 steem) compared to what I spend some weeks ago.

Air Pollution

download-7.jpg
Source

As I mentioned earlier, we are happy that technology has made the transport sector more efficient, easier, and effective for all mankind. Within a short period, one can travel thousands of kilometers. unfortunately, almost every development comes with a negative impact.

We are happy about the cars, planes, boats, and trucks that are helping us in carrying out our daily activities, but on the other way round, they are problems to both our environment and also to our health. They emit carbon monoxide into the atmosphere.

As we all know, carbon monoxide affects the number of greenhouse gases, which leads to climatic change and global warming. More to that, carbon monoxide can make both humans and animals experience diseases.

Activities of the Nigerian government towards controlling air Pollution

Just like any other country, the Nigerian government has put in place some basic measures for the control of air pollution. Here in Nigeria, the government has given the power to two bodies to control air pollution.

First on the list is road safety. Their responsibility is focused basically on those who have vehicles. They are being given the power to educate, and punish whosoever that's riding a vehicle that is emitting a lot of carbon monoxide(smoke).

download-8.jpg
Source

The government has also set aside another body that educates people on the effect of woods, dirties, etc. They move to places, especially remote areas where people normally use firewood to cook. They educate them on the effect of carbon on our environment, and also on our health as humans.

my activity towards controlling air Pollution

I am a lover of both my environment and healthy living. And I am glad that right from childhood, I was exposed to the danger of carbon monoxide. In other to play a role in preventing the world from global warming, and also increasing my living condition, I have been very sensitive to some things.

First of all, I don't encourage the use of firewood, and I also don't burn dirt in my environment. The reason is, that those activities can not be done without emitting carbon into the atmosphere. Below are things I do to reduce air pollution.

  • I use gas cylinders instead of firewood.
  • I service my generator frequently to avoid unnecessary smoke
  • I pour my dirt on the baskets provided by the government, instead of burning them.
Electric vehicle as a means of transportation

What an amazing development this will be. This world has suffered a lot. On daily basis, we cry 😭 about global warming, and greenhouses are being destroyed as a result of the carbon being emitted into the atmosphere through vehicles, planes, trucks, and the boats we use as transport.

If electric vehicles can take over, I believe the world will get better as they won't be fear of global warming anymore. More to that, the cost of transportation will reduce to the minimum level, as people will no longer spend on petroleum or diesel. I wish to find myself among those that will enjoy electric vehicles. 100% in support of electric vehicles as a means of transportation.

I invite @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed as a Corper whose PPA is far, transportation will always be a challenge. I most say that you are spending too much on transportation. You have written so well about air pollution and also electric vehicles. Thank you so much for inviting am so greatful.

Thanks for everything

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ishayachris for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 3 and let's interact with other contestants through relevant and meaningful comments.

Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI14.6 ( 0.00 % self, 107 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d )
Score
7.8

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Que malo amigo por lo que están pasando con los precios del combustible y del aceite para los motores, esto también hace que se incremente el precio de los pasajes y también de los alimentos. Todo es una cadena.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

You are right sir. Increase in the price of fuel always lead to increase in the cost of everything. Including food stuffs

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

 2 years ago 

You have made a good review on your daily transportation system my friend. Moving from one place to another is not always easy in ilorin, you are really spending much in transportation. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

For the 11 steem you spend on transportation, it's still relevant, my friend, when compared to my country, we have to spend a lot of money. My country sells fuel which is relatively expensive.

I also share a post about transportation, if you have time please see it and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit sir. I will surely check on you too

 2 years ago 

Have you ever heard of Indonesia, you will be surprised by the price of fuel here my friend, but what is the power of the government must have a good purpose for its people

Good luck my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir

 2 years ago 

With pleasure friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78