Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 | All about steemit.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

20230215_061504.jpg

Warm greetings to the noble steemian in the house. It is pleasing to be among you today to share with you how I came across this platform, what motivated me, and my goals for this year. Remain blessed as you read through.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6Hard2KQkPUknQ8kSXyvLLkAwEfMVgh1dcZwHW3NFjZhTNpSnNsWMJb8dq8hvS3SuG8t8iiRAHJDVRixkruSXXoB3vyFHNSdt.jpeg
myself and @yakspeace

Getting to know the steemit platform is indeed a blessing to me, and I bless the day I got to know about the platform. I first heard about steemit on April 2021 from a friend (@yakspeace) when we were serving together in Ilorin, Kwara state, Nigeria.

When she first introduced the platform to me, I never took it serious because I felt it was waste of time, energy, and data. I became serious after she showed me the wallet of some great steemians on the platform. After seeing them, I realized I made the mistake of not joining the platform from day 1.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms .

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Steemit is a platform that is far ahead of any other social network. You will believe me that steemit is a school where you can learn almost everything. I have not seen any other social network that rewards its users for creating content. I also have not seen a social network that promotes originality.

All these are what the steemit platform offers. With the rewards that steemit offer it users, someone can simply plan his or her future. Steemit can also develop someone into a professional writer and a reader. Sincerely speaking, steemit is thousands of times better than any other social network.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit .

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Initially, my main motivation and purpose for joining steemit were only for the steemit rewards (steem and TRX) but, after knowing much about the platform, I got to realize that there is more to steemit than money.

As earlier mentioned, I see steemit as a school because on this platform I have learned a lot of things that affect my life positively. This platform has made me a better person in life. It has helped me build relationships with people around the world. And it has offered me more writing skills. As such, even without the steemit rewards, I will still be a steemian. Nevertheless, the first motivation was the money I will get from the platform.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us ! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Screenshot_20230215-062350.png
designed on pixellap< sub>

Powering down has never crossed my mind since I joined the platform. It might not be a crime but I don't believe in it. The only thing on my mind is how I can always power up my rewards. Anytime I see someone powering down, it pains my heart but who am I to question it? Moreover, things happen for a reason. But as for me, I reject any reason that will make me power down.

As for maintaining club status, initially, I was in club 5050 but, I realized that powering up only 50% of my reward will not help grow my wallet on time. As such, I decided to start powering up 75%. A few weeks ago, I have made up my mind to be in club100. That means I will start powering up all my reward.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Write briefly, your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

I have a big dream to accomplish on steemit this year (2023). I ended 2022 with 2000 SP, and I was not too comfortable with that. This year, I plan to swim in the ocean with other steemians. I want to be a dolphin 🐬, and that is the more reason why I now want to move to club100. I also have a dream of recruiting not less than 15 users to the platform before the end of 2023.

As for my hope for steemit, I hope to see this platform become more popular than other social networks. More to that, the value of steemit is not where it is supposed to be, and I believe it can be better than where it is today. That is one of the reasons I don't like people powering down because it is affecting the price of steem. My hope is to see steemit value go ahead of Bitcoin.

Thank you for reading. I now call on @yakspeace, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny to participate.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing your vision and mission of joining steemit with us. We are grateful steemit has had a positive impact on your life. We wish you more success on the Steemit platform.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting6.8 ( 0.00 % self, 77 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.1/10
Verification date
February 15, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

15/02/2023


image.png

 last year 

Thank you sir (@josepha) for the support. God bless you

 last year 

Anda benar saudara, steemit adalah platform yang hebat, kita bisa belajar semua hal disni dan steemit juga layak di sebut dengan kata sekolah 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48