How to find your positive motivation in Steemit #2

in Steem Entrepreneurs8 months ago

1499cffe.jpg
edited using text on photo

Greetings to the amazing steemians in the house. I feel privileged to relate with you today on the reasons behind my motivation, obstacles, and experience on this platform. Thanks to the entire community for such a privilege.

It is not a hidden fact that behind whatever we do in life, there are reasons. More to that, we encounter storms on the way to the things we do, but the motivation we have in our inner mind serves as a vehicle that helps us in overcoming them. So it is with our life on steemit, and I'm glad I will be sharing with you my steemit experience in this article.

Reasons and motivations behind my decision to join the Steemit platform.

pexels-image-hunter-13092792.jpg
source

If I'm to be sincere, the first thing that attracted me to the steemit platform was the steem coin (money). Money was my first reason and motivation behind joining the platform. As of that time, @yakspeace was the only steemian I knew, and I was seeing how she wrote, posted, and got rewarded. From time to time, she sells some of her coins to settle her bills.

After seeing much of it from her, I was like, wow, the platform is genuine and it is paying. Although she had tried to convince me to join steemit before then, I gave her deaf ears. But after seeing much of her withdrawals, I decided to create an account. As of then, I never knew that there was more to steemit than the steem coin. But today, the knowledge and friends that steemit has given me are more motivating.

My special moment of steemit.

On this platform, I have had a lot of beautiful moments. Ranging from meeting new friends, reading motivational articles, learning about cryptocurrency, knowing more about other people's cultures, and many more.

Nevertheless, my special moment on this platform came a certain week when 3 of my posts received recognition from the chief curator (steemcurator1). Although, I can not recall the specific date but I felt motivated throughout the week. Indeed I felt steemit was worth everything to me because my effort was recognized.

The obstacles I faced and how I overcame them.

pexels-ric-rodrigues-1278566.jpgsource

Although I have always believed and still believe that steemit remains the best social network, there are many challenges I have faced on the platform. Some of the challenges discourage me sometimes, and I feel like quitting. But as I have always say to myself, quitting is never an option because, those who quit never win, and winners never quit. That's what has been keeping me going.

When I joined this platform newly, the spirit of writing and posting was burning in me. I hardly go a day without posting 3 articles a day. I did all of that because I wanted to make it on steemit within a short time. But I later got frustrated because votes were not coming.

The lack of votes on my articles got me disturbed and wanted to quit. Thanks to @yakspeace who was always there to keep my spirit high. What frustrated me the most was comparing my votes with others. Which I later realized to be wrong.

I overcame all these challenges by accepting the fact that steemit is not all about the coins. But also about the knowledge and relationship with others. As such, I stopped writing only for the steem coin. More to that, I stop comparing my votes with others.

The kind of contest that inspires me.

In my journey with steemit, I have written about many things. It ranges from steem promotion, businesses, cryptocurrency, the diary game, etc. But the kind of contest that inspires me the most is a contest that gives me more freedom to express my inner mind. For example, this contest has allowed me to express myself, and I love it.

How my experience in Steemit helped me develop my potential.

Steemit has been wonderful to me. Today I can openly declare that the platform has shaped me in various aspects of life, and I appreciate every minute spent on the platform. Before I joined steemit, writing was never my thing. I hate to write articles because it was not motivating. But today, the reverse is the case.

More to that, the application of markdown that I have learned on this platform has placed me above some of my friends. Sometimes when they see me applying markdowns to my writing, it seems more like magic to them. All these are what steemit has done for me and I appreciate joining it.

Thanks for reading. I now invite @dave-hanny, @josepha, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @radjasalman



 8 months ago 

Thank you for the support. Remain blessed as you continue the beautiful work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64