[#burnsteem25] make them smile contest. My experience in buying products from local marketers. By @ishayachris.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

IMG_20220802_144556_815.jpg
google map location

I'm so glad to be here once again to participate in this beautiful contest, organized by @harferri. Before I continue with the discussion of the day, I really want to appreciate the organizer of this contest for making it a necessity to always support the #burnsteem25 and #steemkindness project. Its vividly clear that this noble community is fully in support of both the growth of this amazing platform and the wellbeing of the less privileged in our societies.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LBW5zDuFRWexFp9UB6r8AmRGiRvc6XqyKt5WErZtUywjxyyEtjeZBuUa22QKzqumpKQYmVYgd5438XmRoym2va.png

If we look around today, every corner of our streets are full with local business men and women who are striving hard to put food on their table. Life has become so hard that thousands of people are now into small businesses in order to earn a living. This kind of people really need our support and patronage. If we can support them, definitely the rate of poverty will drastically reduce, and it will contribute greatly to our economic growth.


Screenshot_20220807-174705.png
Screenshot of google map location
google map location

For this contest, I will be sharing with you my experience in buying food items from a local market in my locality, called ipata market. I have talked severally about ipata market on this platform in the course of participating in contests. Ipata market is an open local market, which is located by the roadside in Ilorin south, kwara state, Nigeria. Its a market where several products are sold, especially food items. In ipata market, you can find all the food items you need without stress. Continue reading to know my experience.

my experience on buying products from traditional market traders.


IMG_20220802_143002_015.jpg
google map location

Talking about my experience on buying goods from traditional marketer's, I most confess that those local marketers are the best people to do business with. They are always friendly, lovely, and caring towards their customers. More to that, their goods are always less expensive compare to those modern marketer's. From my experience, its clear to me that someone don't actually need to have much money before going to the market for purchase. With the little you have, you can get your basic needs. And one of the basic reason I always prefer going to traditional market is, I always get all my requirements in the market. That always save me the stress to be moving from one place to another in search of goods. I most say that buying from local marketers is the best, and it has always been a nice experience for me.

Explain the purchase of the type of product/service along with the price in the official currency of your country then convert it to STEEM. SBD or TRX.


IMG_20220802_142525.jpg
google map location

I'm someone that prefer buying foodstuffs on weekly basis, and I find it more interesting to buy all my goods from the traditional marketer's. After a week of one or two, I visit ipata market for the purchase of food items. I always buy stuffs like rice, egg, beans, meat, vegetables, etc. Today, I will be sharing with you the last product's I bought from ipata market in my last visit. Below is a table that shows what I bought, and their prices in naira and steem equivalent.

S/nproductprice in nairasteem equivalent
1Rice2,00012.35
2Egg1,90011.73
3vegetables1000.62
4beans7004.30
5meat5003.10
6noodle1,5009.26
7palm oil5003.10

conclusion


I so much believe that buying products from the street vendors, traditional market traders or other small traders on our streets or locality is always the best experience because, apart from their friendly nature, their goods are less expensive. More to that, buying products from them, will go a long way in eradicating poverty in our community and the country at large. I call on each and everyone of us to always patronize the less privileged, so that we all can have a better life. Finally, I want to say thank you for reading, and for making a decision to buy products from the local marketers or street vendors.

25% to @burnsteem25, and 10% to @steemkindness

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90