Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 | My vision and mission to join Steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

2CF39F46-E661-49DC-BE6C-280E7B31E1D6.jpeg

Designed with Canva

Hello everyone. It is a great pleasure to be able to participate in the final engagement challenge. That’s the season 7 week 6. The challenge for this season has been a very educative and beneficial one indeed. Even though, i couldn’t do all in my power to participate in most of the contest. But believe me the ones i was able to participate in were very beneficial to me.



Which is why i am trying not to miss this one, which is the final one. Actually this week's topic is a very interesting one indeed. This is because we are simply being asked to write about our purpose for joining the steemit platform. Which you and i know very well that we got some of these reasons for joining.

Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit.
Actually i was introduced to the steemit platform together with one of my friend who isn’t no more active on the platform. But i didn’t personally take it seriously so i kind of back off after we were being introduced by some of our colleague students here who were also on the platform. So my friend took it serious and began blogging a week after we were being introduced to the platform.



So i visited him one time and all of a sudden the conversation about steemit came up. So he tried to convince me that i should also sign up and start blogging for it is good. So he explained to me how i will go about my introduction post, how i will be able to use some of the features of the site in order to be able to write the introductory post. Later when i came back home.



I decided to write the introductory post and then began blogging. I actually had a lot of people here on campus who were on the platform. So whenever i was having a challenge I simply ask for their help or assistance. I got familiarized with the platform after some couple of weeks and was now on my own.

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms.

3C6CDDF3-14A8-408F-A790-A53E59A5585B.jpeg
Link

Steemit in the first place is a kind of platform that helps one to learn, educate and also help them to develop their skills. Aside from that, it is the kind of platform that rewards it users for interacting on the platform. There are a lot of benefits one can see from the steemit but wouldn’t even see a dime of it on the other platform.



This is a platform where both adults and kids interact. That’s to say adult and kids are all found on the platform and everyone is benefiting well out of the platform. Most especially the kids. The kids happen to be learning about the knowledge of cryptocurrency at a very young which is a very good start for them in this modern world of globalization.



They are lucky enough to be having practical knowledge about digital currency at a very tender age which i will is one of the greatest opportunities any individual could ever have.
The steemit platform in a very organized platform that is intend to help bring out the best in it users. Unlike other platforms(Decentralized platforms) that are only interested in the investors on the platform.



The steemit platform has been able to come out with a very organized pattern of activities or initiatives on the platform that makes it possible for any individual who joins the platform knows what he is doing. I am basically talking about the organized introductory post and the pattern of contents and initiatives organized on the platform. There by making it simple for all users to know their purpose and stand on the platform. This is basically why steemit is different from the others.

Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit.
I was able to recognize my main motive and goal for joining the platform after i blogged on the platform for about a month. As a newbie at then, i wasn’t actually receiving a very high upvote under my posts or contents. But i was always here blogging and feeling happy or excited about it.



I finally then realized that i was actually having the passion for blogging. That’s reading peoples content and also sharing my content for others to read. It wasn’t long that i got to realize that i wasn’t only reading out here but also learning a lot of new and beneficial skills out here. So i then thought to it that this is a very great opportunity for me, so i need to embrace it and then utilize it well. As times goes on, i got to realize that i have gained something beneficial in return from the platform.
That is;


  • I meet new people on the platform whom have had a great impact on my journey out here

  • My writing skills have improved a little and also i have developed a very strong passion for writing.

  • I have been able to accumulate some funds for my self too, which is the rewards i get for putting out content here.

Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us ! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status.
Powering down at this point we’re the crypto market is absolutely down would be the worst mistake any steemian will ever do. Even though some might still see it to be favorable. Aside from the market been in it bearish state, i am currently focused on building up my SP in order to increase my influence on the platform.



So i don’t think i have any good reasons to power down. Aside from the blogging, amassing funds(tokens) is also one of the greatest opportunity for us here on the platform. But in order to do get enough funds one has to have a great influence(SP) on the platform in order to do that. The platform is purposely built for us to support one another here.



So, in return i am also trying as much as i can to make my upvote on other users content count. Which is to say i want to increase the influence of my upvote so as to help others to grow too. Without much SP, my upvote wouldn’t have any great influence on the platform. Which is why i don’t have any intention of powering down.

Write briefly, your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

26D72291-477C-40BB-91A2-554E620712FD.jpeg

My goal for the 2023 year is to try as hard as i can to build up my SP. My influence on the platform is very little. Which is why i am trying as hard as i can to build up my SP. Also, there is the need for me to take most of the contest organized here into consideration. Which is because most of them requires us to go and explore and learn about new skills in order to be able to participate or even write about them.



So i want to make it a habit of participating in as much as many contest i can to help me learning all the time. One other thing i really want to do is to try and get new users or people to sign up for the platform. But it happens that the ones i have currently discussed it about are complaining about the long writing. Which is very funny😆

Conclusion
I will like to say that i have been able to find my goal and purpose for being on the platform. So what is actually left is for me to work hard towards it in order to achieve them in the near future. I sometimes say to my self that i am very grateful to my self for finding out about this platform and always out here trying to make myself one of the productive ones too.

I will like to invite @preye2,@chant, @chasad75 and @chiabertrand to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your vision and mission of joining steemit with us. We are grateful steemit has had a positive impact on your life. We wish you more success on the Steemit platform.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting10.0 ( 0.00 % self, 69 upvotes, 59 accounts, last 7d )
Scores8.7/10
Verification date
February 15, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


IMG_20210824_022634.jpg

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 years ago 

Thank God your later followed that your friend and also thanks to him for introducing and making you to join the platform, I don't really know why many people tend to ignore it when they are been told about this platform.

Well, check it out now, have the platform not be good to you and have you not been enjoying it, but if you have ignored it for all these while, you would have not learnt all the skills and also you have not meet so many people from different parts of the world.

 2 years ago 

Yes indeed i would have missed a lot if i hadn’t taken it serious

 2 years ago 

Yeah, thanks for the reply.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @haballah,

I hope you are fine and enjoying your time on Steemit. Glad to see you have participated in Steem Entrepreneurs community. I was also thinking to post my first contest article in this community.

Your friend was good who told you about Steemit. I came here by searching for some topic I don't remember now.

I have not found much platform like Steemit. There are few I know like Hive and Leo something. But Steemit is best among all of them. Here you can see how Steemit team is fully active and people are engaging with each other through engagement challenge and other posts.

Seriously brother writing skills are improved after writing content here. The main motivation is blogging as on search engines we need to rank them but here we need to just share quality content and do engage with others so people engage with us. It is much easy platform to work on.

Depending on the club status, we need to maintain our power down and power up. I am currently in club5050 but also in club75 at this moment. But I will join club75 and will maintain my status. You are club100 member and it is really hard to maintain it. Keep it up brother :)

Same here friend, my main goal of 2023 is to increase SP as much as possible this year and next. Yes it is also important that we get some expenses covered with Steem as daily life expenses is also important. But we need to focus more on SP which can be done in club75 for me.

Overall, you have shared quality content with us that shows what your goal here on Steemit and what you think about Steemit platform. I wish you success for the contest my friend. Keep up the good work :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro for the positive comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45