Steem Culinary "My Special Recipe" by @goodybest

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210902_040249932.jpg
What3word 50% of this post payout reward goes to @worldsmile

GOOD MORNING AMAZING STEEMPRENEURS!

it's a beautiful morning over Here, everywhere is calm and I'm glad to be opportune to see this wonderful day in good health! I trust everyone is great, today I will join in an amazing "STEEM CULINARY" Contest that was organised by @harferri please permit me to express my profound gratitude to the wonderful brains behind these great community, I'm grateful that the Admin/MODs always try to keep us active and making this community to be fun through creative contest like this. Thank you!

C.jpeg

IMG_20210719_095440_282.jpg

rice and cabbage sauce

Cooking is one of my talent, and it's one of my hobby too. I'm proficient with cooking all of my traditional dishes, I love eating the food I made Myself, though I used to eat out but occasionally. I love cooking because it saves costs and I normally use natural ingredients to prepare my meals.

I usually think of how to make my food not only to be delicious but attractive, so you see culinary art involves us being creative, it includes us using our senses of organs, yes the 5 senses in other to go further.
Bright colors is attracted to the eyes and makes the food not only attractive but inviting! I strongly believe food decorating is an incredible skills. Or what do you think? 🤔
C.jpeg

COCONUT RICE

IMG_20210703_204539_077.jpg
My coconut rice What3word

Coconut Rice is one of our traditional dish here in Nigeria, we eat it at homes, eateries and during special occasions like the traditional marriage, weddings etc. The food is normally so delectable! If you eat it you will be needed some more!!

INGREDIENTS NEEDED TO COOK COCONUT RICE AND THE COST WITH CURRENT PRICE OF STEEMS:

IngredientsQTYPrices (NGN)Steems
Rice3cups4501.5
Dry Coconut25001.67
Goat meat1 pound8002.7
Dry Fish25001.67
Crayfish400g3001
Curry25g300.1
Carrotsquarter kilo2000.67
Onions1 big size500.17
Green pepper12000.67
Green beenquarter kilo2000.67
Bell pepperto taste500.17
Total-3,28010.99

C.jpeg

IMG_20210617_112055_941.jpg
De Choice Mall Uyo what3word

COCKTAIL DRINKS AND SNACKS

I like to buy my cocktail drinks, juice, yogurt and snacks in De choice mall. they sell all types of foods though, but remember I said I ate food occasionally on eateries. These are some of their cuisines:

IMG_20210627_192435_564.jpg

The cocktail 🍹 is a mixture of different fruit juice, it contains pineapple, mango, and apple. To finalize the taste I mixed it with beer 🍺 drink and the taste was heavenly!

IMG_20210814_161836_222.jpg

The drink cost 1000(NGN) 3.35 STEEMS
C.jpeg

CONCLUSIONS:

Cooking help me to remain active and productive, it helps me to be more attentive yeah you know the primary causes of house fire and other injuries lies on people being inattentive and distracted behaviour. well having the culinary knowledge is a lucrative Talent which can help someone to make a living. I know the different types of flavour profiles, which herbs and spices will match a particular cuisine these are some of my cultural dishes available which I used to create new dishes of my own.

Z.gif

Z.gif

knowing the different flavours help me to know to make use of them to create, innovate and transform dishes. I'm inviting my friends @gracyakan @eliany @vickydear to join in this contest!
Thanks for reading through!

CC:
@steempreneurship
@harferri

HERE GOES MY INTRODUCTORY POST
Polish_20210704_085553397.png

Sort:  

Very nice restaurant and delicious food. Welcome to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @tucsond I really appreciate your nice 🙂 comment!

Eiiii, omooo, I wantu eat oooo🤩🤩🤩.... Omo you must be really good at cooking. Oh well, keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Sure I am, thanks for visiting my blog! I really appreciate your comment.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for parcipating in the "Steem Culinary" contest ...

Have a nice day

 3 years ago 

It's my pleasure! Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day too

This is so special, I would love to taste all I know it is so delicious, especially that pepper soup thanks for sharing this with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting my blog, I appreciate your nice comment.

Thanks for showcasing some our our traditional dishes

 3 years ago 

Aww it's my pleasure!

 3 years ago 

Eating sumptuous meals Is a good business,I am salivating. Nice recipe, thank you for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

It's my pleasure dear, thanks for visiting my blog!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

Wow, Everything is on point!. Great post.

 3 years ago 

Aww I really appreciate your nice comment, thank you!

Am salivating, please send mine through xender

 3 years ago 

Ok dear, I'll do that right away. Thanks for checking on my post, I really appreciate you 💕

My words cannot really express my feelings for these foods. In fact, there marvellous thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Aww I'm glad you liked my cuisine, thanks for visiting my blog, I really appreciate 💕

 3 years ago 

Aww I'm glad you liked my cuisine, thanks for visiting my blog, I really appreciate 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49