Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago
Hello every one my name is yahya ghani and i am a 16 years old school going. i love to read and write about different stuff in general but steem made me realise i can earn with my this hobby. so far i have not made enough money but i have good hopes that it will be good soon for me to be independent.

Screenshot (68).png

introduction to the topic


There are many communities which are holding different challenges which is a good thing to do. it helps to mark down the basic idea for the content and one can be also creative with it. steem is the platform which help us to learn first with these sort of tasks than after sometime it pays. steem entrepreneur community is one of the most growing community i have seen in this platform although it has a great potential to be helpfull to everyone from any age group to any field of life.
so lets cut to the chase !!
i spent almost 10 to 15 hours at steem. i am a newbie to the platform so first i learned about the platform and give a shot with some blogs then i spend almost 2 to 3 hours a day to surf the website to look for new writing techniques and try to write with my own words.
i just spend 2 hours for learning how to add pictures, heading styles and other keys.
No one is born perfect or born with all the knowledge in the universe so that's is why i have to spend many hours which i cannot even count that i spent on steemit. its not a bad thing to do so, i learn many new things,

image.png

Things i learn on steem in last week


styling of the blog


I learn how to align the whole blog which is achievement 4LINK
for new comers it was not that easy but i manage to do that with effort and when i look at my post i feel more confident about the platform and my self that i can achieve something here.

Different languages


I learn about different languages and that knowledge does not have barrier of language there is many other creators who is writing some of the best content of all the time in their own language.

Cultures


I am learning about different cultures and diversity is every culture and with the help of given pictures of the particular articles i come to know the colours of beauty and the colours of diversity.

content creation styles


I come to know that there is different styles of writing which helps to become more professional and dedicated at the same time. and i also learn how to write my own words in a specific given topic without copying anyone else.

image.png

Time management during everyday tasks for steem

My school timings are from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM. after coming back to school i eat my lunch and than rest for a while. around 2:00PM i go to Masjid for my prayer and reading the holy Quran. At 3 Pm I come back and go out to help my father on his shop. when i come back from his shop my mother use to help me with my school home work. after completing my homework my mother allows me to turn on my computer and then i use the computer till 9:00PM. so approximately 3 to 5 hours of on screen are given to me which is being interrupted by my siblings all the time. which is really annoying :P
And steem is not something which i take lightly i follow all the steps to write a organise post and i spend hours to do my best and try to justify the platform and community need and requirements.

image.png

Benefits of the challenge


As we all know crash in many crypto markets, steem is also down so this type of contest are a must have, i appreciate steem entrepreneur community to arrange such contest which helps all of us to grow together.
this challenge helps us to find a way to explain our hourly struggle that we manage to set the time table for our day to day tasks and work on steem as well.
This challenge is also a good way to learn about other people's posts and see how they are presenting the challenge. I think that this is a very good idea and i hope steem enterprisers will come up with more of these types of challenges!
I think it is a great idea to have contests like this. It helps us to stay motivated and keep our focus on the task at hand. one of the all best benefit of the challenge for me and all the kids in community is that this type of contests keep us on our toes and we never get bored of steem.I think that these type of contests are a great way to motivate people and keep them focused on their point on joining the steem community.

image.png

suggestions to improve this challenge is as follows:

  1. Have more variety in the contests. There are currently only a few different types of contests that are being offered, which can get a bit monotonous after a while.
  2. Offer more prizes for the winners. This would add an extra level of excitement to the contests, making them more appealing to participate in.
  3. Have a longer duration for the contests. This would help more people to get involved.
  4. Offer more challenges in the future. This would keep people engaged and interested.
  5. Make it easier to enter the contests. There are currently a lot of requirements that need to be met in order to enter, which can make the process a bit difficult.
  6. Make it easier to vote for the winners. This would help to ensure that the best contests are chosen.
  7. Add more feedback activities for the contestants. This would allow them to know how they are performing and what improvements they need to make.
  8. Make it easier to find the contests that you are interested in with tags etc.
    I want to invite my friends @anmolwajid @isma-amir @binwaqas for this challenge
Sort:  

You have said your opinion on how to improve with the challenge, and through your article you have shown how committed you are to the steemit platform amidst all other schedule of your day, I personally like the way you write for a 16 year old, you have done a good job her mate.
Best of luck.
Allah Rahman

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much i appreciate your words. And yes i observe things quite deeply then try to write about those things with my own imaginations and knowledge altogether @olabillions :)

I am so impressed the way you have listed all these details. But how come you justify 3 hours of screen time allowed while you spending 10 to 15 hours?😄

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comment but it was just a random guess dear brother :) @binwaqas

 2 years ago 

good article, i enjoy what you have to say and i must admit it is good. I enjoy that the contents of this article are easy for me to understand. good job mate

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI19.4
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your consideration dear @afrizalbinalka.

Excelente post amigo, da muy buenas sugerencias, ojalá puedan mejorar y tomar en cuenta algunas, mucha suerte en el concurso 👍

 2 years ago 

thank you so much i try to comprehended every thing i know @lachicarebelde .

 2 years ago 

Hola Amigo ghani12, en el camino con la practica dentro de la plataforma permiten ir agilizando y facilitando el camino de realizar las publiaciones, excelentes formulaciones y argumentos en cuanto a los benefiios y las reomendaciones sueridas para un futuros resto y desafios. Ma gusto el haber leido el contenido de esta publicacion. Un saludo y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64