Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

Hi, I want to welcome all who care to have me with. Best wishes. And I want to thank the organizer of this week's contest. Thank you @pathanapsana for the contest.

cityscape-wuxi_1127-3968.jpg
Source

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

Nigeria is the name of my country. I am a bonafide indigen of North Central in West Africa.

Nigeria before the colonialization was never a one entity. When the colonial master came he divided the country into several regions with different ideals and customs and leadership styles.

But for reasons best known to him he forcefully merged the regions together,and became the leader, and achieved what he wanted.

At a point in time, the Nigerian elites were not comfortable and agitated for freedom and self-governance, and was granted after a series of continue agitations.

Political parties were formed and elections were conducted and ushered in elected indigenous elected democratic leaders.

The military boys felt that these elected leaders were abusing the power and they staged an abortive coup that led to the death of a few key democratic elected leaders.

And another military took over the unsuccessful coup. That is how the military continue to occupy the seat of power with some series abortive and successful ones until now the country has returned to democratic rule uninterrupted.

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

Yes, there are many things I like about my country to be proud to reside in it are many, but the most priority one is the presence of natural resources found.

cityscape-bucharest-road-with-moving-cars-multiple-residential-buildings-clear-sky-view-from-drone-romania_1268-16363.jpg
Source

Besides oil, tin, lead, etc is fertile and abundant land with favorable weather that favors the cultivation of food and other agricultural products for man's consumption.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

The most famous place to visit in the country is Obudu Ranch. It's a tourist center with very good weather both for agriculture and relaxation.

group-five-african-college-students-spending-time-together-campus-university-yard-black-afro-friends-making-selfie-phone-education-theme_627829-6173.jpg
Source

It's naturally beautiful and good looking beside the activities that take place there which the government of the country constructed.

In fact, one can see almost animal and trees of different species there.

Tell us the names of any three Steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why.

The three Steemit users with whom I would love to travel to another country are: @simonnwigwe, dave-hanny, and @josepha

The reason is they are at their useful stages and are more digitalized compared to me who is more of analogue because I am advancing in age.

They can quickly assimilate new ideas faster than myself, as the world is moving more towards digitalization.

Going with them will expose me better because they can help lead me to areas of happenings where I can learn and achieve more.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

I see that Nigeria has an interesting history before and after colonization ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45