My Agriculture Project part-2 "

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 days ago

Greetings friend's.

IMG_20240619_144152_463.jpg

What was the first vegetable you cultivated? How did you cultivate it?

My first vegetable that I cultivated was in our backyard and it was a water leaf and how I cultivated it was through when I bought water leaf in the market so after removing the leaf which is necessary I now remembered that i can actually cultivate the stem.

1000264842.jpgIMG_20240613_130916_423.jpg

I took this picture the day I was cultivating it and when it grow.

That's how I took it to my backyard and then dig the ground little and start putting the stems one after the other that's how I cultivated it.

Did you grow those vegetables for home consumption or for sale? How much money did you make for the sale?

1000264843.jpg1000264841.jpg

Here is the day I make use of it to cook a delicious meal.

Yes I grow them for home consumption not for sell because I want to reduce my level of expenses that's why i got the idea of cultivating it in my backyard and now it's doing so well I have used it to cook many times and now I won't be stressing myself going to the market to buy those expensive water again since I have a garden of it.

Explain how you feel about vegetable farming.

1000264844.jpg

IMG_20240611_132648_424.jpgIMG_20240613_130933_311.jpg

To me I feel happy about vegetable farming and I'm really proud to do it so I will also encourage my dear Steemit friend's to also engage in vegetable farming because it helps a lot.

Write about fertilizer management for vegetables.

Nutrients are important in the growth of vegetables and Callen says that nutrition management is vital in increasing the yields of vegetables. Nutrient level and pH of the soil must first be analyzed before the plants are to be planted in that particular site. In light of the micro nutrient test, one should go for a balanced fertilizer of the correct NPK rate. When and how fertilizers should be used will also depend on the growth season so there must not be any deficiency or even an overload.

Compost as one the categories of organic fertilizers also enhances the structure and fertility of the soil in the long run. Such strategies as frequent check of plant nutrition needs and subsequent application of appropriate fertilizers will aid in producing healthy vegetables without more harm to the environment.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @rad-austine ,@bela90 and @pea07 to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@mainuna

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Verification date
July 01, 2024

Modaretor Recommendations:

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40