Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today I'm happy to participate in this contest that @pathanapsana organized thanks for bringing out this interesting topic.

emmanuel-ikwuegbu-T4q6ZPpYjog-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

I'm a citizen of a country called Nigeria and Nigeria is the biggest country in America which is also known as the giant of Africa and a little history about my country Nigeria.

So the name Nigeria was coined by a British journalist, Flora Shaw in the late 19th century, though the wife of colonial administrator Frederick Lugard may have intended it as a sop to her husband’s amour, the name Nigeria sprang from her pen in an articles she wrote for the time in 1897 and the name was officially adopted in 1914 when the British colony of Nigeria was amalgamated from the Northern and Southern Protectorate

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

I like my country because when you come to Africa my country Nigeria is the most populated and well developed and when it comes to business Nigeria is the best place to do business because it moves well and so proud of my country Nigeria.

ehimetalor-akhere-unuabona-J-r68J3MpY8-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

My country Nigeria has a rich history Nigeria gained its independence on the 1st of October 1960 and I like the fact that we have natural resources like crude oil and many of them.

Tell us The most famous place to visit in your country.

Talking about the most famous place to visit in my country, Nigeria has so many beautiful and famous places to visit like Lagos state when you visit Lagos state in Nigeria you will see many beautiful things the landmark beach, and many of them.

And also another famous place to visit in my country Nigeria is called Port Harcourt City one of the most developed cities in Nigeria and that is where the crude oil center is it's one of the most famous places to visit in Nigeria.

And lastly is Abuja it's the capital territory of Nigeria and it's another famous place to visit in my country Nigeria so i think I would have to stop here because Nigeria has many famous places which I can't finish listing out.

Tell us the names of any three Steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why?

david-rotimi-LxENUKJXh_k-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

To me I would love to travel with this three Steemians @oneray, @m-fdo and @goodybest this are one of the amazing Steemit users that I would want to travel to another country with and the reason is because of their intelligence and kindness i think traveling with them to another country will be a good idea.

It will be a pleasure to meet this three Steemit users which i have been following and learning from them.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting@pea07 @josepha and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I find nigeria interesting, because it has interesting places to visit, to know and to know more about its culture and history.

 2 months ago 

Wow I'm glad to hear that thanks so much for your comment I do appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43