What to do after a Dashed Business

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

270144281_624195952175527_9004125766847157221_n.jpg

Yesterday, my mentor call me up on phone to meet him so we could talk, while they were talking, I told him how difficult life was getting without a business. I'll like to say that there is silly mistake young entrepreneurs like to commit and that is instead of looking for a creative way out of an impediment, they seek pity and sympathy and that is actually what I was expecting from my mentor when the next question that came from him got me really embarrassed. He asked me a very lite weighted question that seemed somehow embarrassing to me because I couldn't answer the question. He asked, "Can you, in brief, tell me how much you spent since the day you started looking for funds to relaunch your business?"

269710290_2151615004979602_1374725646841995478_n.jpg

I paused for some time and did a little brain calculation. I mean just anybody would be happy to do so just to let him know how hard situations are but I couldn't say a word after my little brain work because I realized that I had spent way more than what I was even asking for just that I did understand the power of little droppings according to him.

The problem we sometimes have is not with people but with ourselves. We bank too much on people rather than walking our way through every deficit situation we find ourselves in.

Every self-evaluation must always bring about the birth of a new plan or strategy to change the turn of things about you.

image.png

Little by Little

Most of the greatest or most successful men of all times never got there in a day he said, they understood the concept of little savings.

  • One of the very reasons why young entrepreneurs will choose to run to relatives and business partners to loan funds is because they feel it is a far safer way of getting to their desired destination rather than saving for what they want.

  • Appreciation! Sometimes we seem not to appreciate our effort now that's why we feel that getting stuff done for us are very easy way of getting at our goals. When we appreciate ourselves for what we have achieved, we have a sense of value for what we have. A friend once said shared a story of how he got into something he later lost interest in simply because everything was provided for him without him having to work for any.

There are just a whole lot of reasons why young entrepreneurs prefer to bank on other people's efforts and not on their own effort and another is impatience and restlessness. I have learned that time reveals the beauty of things. With time, that little mustard seed blossoms into a very mighty tree that will eventually house many birds. So my problem was that I wasn't patient in my approach to getting what I wanted and so I felt that saving up for what I want is a total waste of time.

Pressure. Now, this is the most deadly of all. It can get you into stealing if one is not careful.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for contributing to the Steem Entrepreneurs community page, we highly recommend that you introduce yourself first to the Newcomers Community via Achievement1.

The team's search results on steemworld.org You only power up 4,592 STEEM for the period 19 May to 19 June 2022 and are only entitled to use the hashtag #club5050. Please revise #club100 to suit the conditions of the Steemit Team.

Thank you my brother @embassyclassic for your good cooperation, greetings and success.

well noted sir thank you very much for the correction

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your post on the steem entrepreneur community page. there are some notes that you have to change, currently you are only a member of club5050 according to the steemworld.org application. please don't use the hashtag club100, thanks.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI?

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thank you very much for your support sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32