Electricity Bill Management Contest .

Hello friends.

I'm sending my warm greetings to everyone here. You all are welcomed into my blog. I am here to participate in this contest organised by @hamzayousafzai in the Steem Entrepreneurs community, titled "Electricity Bill Management Contest." This is one of the interesting contests that i have come across the week. Please stay and grab so opint I am about to drop based on my own experience. Before I move on, I'll like to invite @dove11 @waterjoe @ngoenyi to engage in this contest.

Electricity bill management is really a big issue in most countries, especially in my country, Nigeria. In my country where people are paying for electricity but there's no light .

WHAT SPECIFIC STEPS HAVE YOU TAKEN TO REDUCE ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION IN YOUR BUSINESS DURING THE SUMMER?

1000010659.jpg1000010661.jpg

The step i made to reduce this electricity consumption was that before, I used to receive bills directly from the electricity management (nepa), and the bill they normally brought is too high because i don't have meter that's the reason why they gave me whatever they like as my bill. Then, I understand the reason why my bills are always at a high rate. I have to order a prepaid metre from their office, but it doesn't mean the bill will be lesser. The only benefits that's they are, you can recharge any amount of money you like and use , if there's no electricity the meter will not read and you can decide to turnoff some high voltage equipment to help your meter unit last longer. But since they don't normally give light regularly and they are given a higher bill for the electricity that you didn't used it's better for you to buy a prepaid meter and it'll save your strength from transporting yourself to go and pay electricity bills. When you have a prepaid meter, you can buy electricity through your smartphones very easily. For example see the one I just bought in the morning.

1000010708.jpg

HAVE YOU INVESTED IN ANY TECHNOLOGY OR TOOLS TO MONITOR AND MANAGE YOUR ELECTRICITY USAGE?

I dont really have anything to monitor or manage my electricity usage since there's no constant light. There's no need for me to monitor or manage anything. I only bought a solar invater that equally carries Ac, but not all the electronics that it carries. It also charges with electricity light and it lasts depending on your usage.

WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO OTHER BUSINESS OWNERS STRUGGLING WITH HIGH ELECTRICITY BILLS IN THE SUMMER?

1000010693.jpg

This is my advice to them, for some people who always have constant electricity power and they don't have metre they should try and get one. My own is prepaid metre, but there's different metres you can go for, and without electricity metres, you will be paying any amount they bill you.
Secondly, you can get a solar invater for yourself like i did. In most of our offices, what we actually need is light to power up our system and phones, of which invater is enough to cover it up. It will help you save from spending money on fuel ⛽️ or diesel, even if you actually want to turn on your generator your invater will also charge to sustain you for hours. Finally, try and get your metre if you dont have any because you'll be paying based on what they recorded to avoid receiving high electricity bills. You can see my own invater

Thank you all for your time. Have a wonderful day

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Thank you very much for sharing your high-quality post in our Steem Entrepreneurs Community. We always strive to endorse and promote excellent content within our community. We sincerely hope that your contributions will persist in inspiring and fortifying the entrepreneurial spirit among our members.

Status Club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveNO
Support of #burnsteem25NO
BeneficiariesYES
Voting CSI6.8 ( 0.00 % self, 44 upvotes, 41 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
july 17, 2024

Kind regards:Steem Entrepreneurs Team

MOD Review:

  • Your post is entirely free from plagiarism and AI-generated content.
  • Your post is exclusive to Steemit.
  • please support #burnsteem25, as it helps decrease the supply of STEEM, consequently increasing its price.
  • Please ensure to maintain your Voting CSI above 5%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54