Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - How STEEM changed my life for the better life ! By @eliany

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

IMG_20210826_065555.jpg

Hello great steementrepreneurs in the house, i'm so much grateful to join this second week engagement challenge contests. Thank you @steempreneurs for this amazing contest i appreciate it so much i do enjoy recounting my gains in steemit, this motivate me a lot to do more. This contest will go a long way in encouraging newbies to remain active. So with this in mind i like to share my journey story with you as i take part in this contest.



How I got to know steemit

I heard about steemit through @ngoenyi and @benton3 they introduced me to this amazing platform, it wasn't easy for me to joined that first time because I didn't really understand how possible what they explained to me is true, I doubted that steemit is too good since I already joined a network that clashes and so I was really discouraged, another thing that make me lingered was that my android device was really bad, I only used it when it is charging, the battery was really bad. But they encouraged me to join that I can buy a better device with steem so I decided to give it a try, I joined April 2, 2021.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81LRpgFikCgPioKMnoUhf8kX9jQUuwPvS1KebedR2i1ZRv1vQnUWs2feo7BbozUDaVUR3mrUwT5a3YsUM7u5tEAp3Eh7Xt (1).jpeg



why I joined

I didn't hope to have any gain when I joined unlike every other network I joined I didn't have any benefit. So I joined with two main reasons;

first I wanted to educate people on health, how they can improve their health care, since she told me I can write about anything.

Second I was nervous to see the kind of social media platform which reward its users while posting, I really wanted to know

So I decided to join and started writing, gradually I started falling in love with the platform and people content, regular meet-ups also help me come to appreciate steemit the more and remain active, the first day I changed steem to Nigeria currency Naira I didn't believe it could happen, as at then steem was 400(NGN) and I changed 53 steems at that price, I was really happy and remain more active, despite the challenges I had as at then with my mobile device, I didn't let up.



How steemit and steem change has changed my life for the better

When I joined steemit I wasn't working, I took it as my full time job. Steemit has really changed my life for better, below are crossed section of what I have benefited from steem and steemit.


Polish_20210725_185204008.jpg

First; I was able to feed, clothe, take care of my health with steem, I didn't believe it would have been possible but it was. More to this, I patiently save up steem within three months, I bought an android phone and a power bank with 510 steems, I joined April, bought phone July I was really grateful at this point was like let me continue in this and do more.

IMG_20210913_171944.jpg

Second; During my wedding, I was supported by steemians I used this steem to purchase a beautiful wedding gift for myself with steem which I used to cook at home for my family and friends. It was a great achievement and I was happy to achieve this.

IMG_20220204_125431.jpg

Lastly; with steem I was also able to achieve a goal that is setting up a physical rice business which has also help me to regulate my monthly earnings. I never knew writing can help me achieve this. I'm grateful for the support I got to make this successful, I have never seen any social media that would have done all this to it's users.



And what is more?

I've acquired so many knowledge from this platform such as I've improved my writing skill, learned creative art, learn more about cryptocurrency and lots more

Below are cross section of images of my art work.

IMG_20220311_154042.jpg

IMG_20220302_104547.jpg

IMG_20220301_160157.jpg

IMG_20220215_103642.jpg

IMG_20211020_143010.jpg

IMG_20220421_074725.jpg

IMG_20220408_070657.jpg

IMG_20220330_161802.jpg

IMG_20220323_115317.jpg

IMG_20210721_090424.jpg




Promotional activity

I agree with you that steemit promotion can also be referred to as charity, there is no business one does that brings so much change in his or her life that a person wouldn't promote. Steemit is free but yet teaches you so many things while you are earning and as such I never keep this to myself I've promoted steemit to the best I can, currently I'm promoting steemit in my business, I accept steem as the method of payment in my busines. Go out for road show, go to schools, offices promoting steem, branded my lifestyle with steem. I've gone out to different places for Charity all in the name of promoting steem and steemit.

IMG_20220405_235341.jpg

IMG_20220308_111925.jpg

Sharing of excercise book and school uniform to pupils in different schools through worldsmile project

IMG_20210727_123153_346.jpg

cross section of my Promotional photograph

Through this promotion I've been able to sign up family and friends and they are active on this platform. Steemit has also changed their life of which they will take part in this contest and share their own story how steemit has changed their life for better.




CONCLUSION

Steemit is the best social media one needs to belong to and actively share quality content and be rewarded, it is free and you earn while learning. I will always remain grateful to the people who introduce me to steemit i appreciate. Thank you @steempreneur for organising this contest, it is timely.

I will love to invite @nsisong99 @ubongudofot @goodybest @madilyn02 @mile16 @patjewell @janemorane to take part in this contest


ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I guess words can't only express how happy you feel being an erudite and proactive member of this social media platform. From the write-ups above, i can commendably say you are doing well and I've personally seen how steemit has changed your life. Your promotional activities and acts of kindness are worthy of emulation. Thanks for sharing this pist here with us. Mine is below the comments section. I so much admire you arts and creativity put into writing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much I really appreciate your nice commendation, your effort is commendable too, I will read up your post and comment on it

 2 years ago 

You have a great moment with steemit and steem..hiw lucky you are dear.. thanks fir sharing a story with us..

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am I appreciate

 2 years ago 

You've written so well about how Steemit touches your life, truly Steemit is one in a million, we all benefitted from this amazing platform either in one way or the other. Thanks for sharing!

 2 years ago 

I am proud of you dear Sis. Your growth and your activities knows no bounds. Despite doubting steemit, you have been the one that as well convinced yourself through your activities. I remember that one of the things that helped to convince you was the big upvote you got on your introduction post from steemcurator01. It was amazing 😍!

Your acts of kindness and your Promotional activities are top notch. Keep growing dear. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Oooh the vote sparks me to steem till now thank you so much i will remain ever grateful to you for sharing steemit with me.

I get so emotional and motivated read this, o am glad steem could add all this benefits to you. The steem platform is really amazing, rewarding you for writing and also expanding your knowledge. I love your arts, they are beautiful.

Best wishes

 2 years ago 

You have made so many achievements because of steemit. Imagine writing helping you to get a new phone and also open a physical rice business shop. Apart the token you earn in steemit, you have also learn from steemit displaying your art work. So in steemit you don't just earn your learnt as well. I am so happy for you and wish to make may Achivements too

 2 years ago 

Yes oo thank you for your nice commendation I appreciate, steemit worth promoting

 2 years ago 

You've taken your time in sharing how steemit affects your live positively
I will always say steemit is the best platform to be

 2 years ago 

Yes, have you don your review yet use this link to give review about steemit,give steemit 5 stars using this Link

 2 years ago 

Wow, that is really great, you already have quite an experience on this platform and it is good there were good people who were supporting you at the start. Steemit surely have made our lives better. Best of luck for future too.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend I appreciate you so much, I'm encourage by your words

 2 years ago (edited)

Welcome and thank you @eliany for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI11.5

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks so much for a wonderful entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94