Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago (edited)

Hello dear fellow steemians, I am so happy to participate in this beautiful contest.

Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care.

When and why is International Nurses Day celebrated?

pexels-photo-13909001.jpeg

Source

The International Nurses Day is usually celebrated on every 5th of May of every year.

The international nurses day is celebrated to acknowledge the efforts of nurses and to celebrate the birth of the woman who is the foundation of the nurses international day (Florence Nightingale)

What do you think about the nurse in your heart?

pexels-photo-5215017.jpeg

Source

Nurses have a very special place in my heart, I so much respect them, their level of dedication is top notch and their profession is worth emulating

The day I developed so much love for nurses was the day I was sick and was also admitted in the hospital, my condition was so critical that I was unable to eat food because of the pains I was feeling as a result of the sickness that leads to my lost of appetite, the nurses in the hospital were so worried about my situation. What inspires me the most was that, I completely lost my appetite of eating but there was this particular nurse who came to me, infact she took care of me like a mother will take care of her child, she stayed my me and continue to give me words of encouragement. I was so happy with her around me and because of the love and care she should me, I was able to gain my appetite of food, I ate and was also happy. In my sick birth, there are some bad thoughts in me, she was able to detect my thoughts and decided to come close to me and gave me reasons to be happy and to appreciate God for my life and in every condition I finds myself.

Indeed, nurses deserves to be celebrated and appreciated.

If you get a chance to serve the community as a nurse in a situation like Covid-19, would you do it?

pexels-photo-4421551.jpeg

Source

Yes of course, I will gladly do it whole heartedly, as a matter of fact, the health of one is health for all and saving a life is my priority.

The way to go about it is all about following the covid-19 protocols, I will make sure that the patient also follow all the necessary protocols that will help in eradicating the case. With this, I have believe and confidence that I will achieve my aimed of saving a life with covid-19 case.

Have you ever taken health care from a nurse in a hospital? If so, how was your experience?

pexels-photo-3997722.jpeg

Source

Yes I have. I will continue to say this over and over again, nurses deserves to be appreciated, my experience of how nurses treat patients in the hospital is a memory that sweets my heart. When I was admitted in the hospital, nurses didn't only treated me as nurses but as sister will treat a sister and as a mother will treat her child. They are very caring.

Nurses are really doing justice to the ethics of their profession, they are also keeping the promises of the oath they took in making sure that they will remain selfless in the profession.

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipNO
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 22.22 % self, 18 upvotes, 15 accounts, last 7d )
Verifier@pathanapsana
Verification date
May 16, 2024
  • You shared very good thought about nurses the are always careful. She don't care like a just nurse but she care like a mother or sister. Thank you so much for sharing your content with amazing thought.

  • Please maintain your voting CSI by engagement.
    Kind regards,
    Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last month 

Nurses are wonderful people and I love them alot though I haven't had any experience with a nurse or any medical personnel except my eye doctor.

Your post is amazing my friend, keep it up but you need to add your clubstatus among your hashtags.

 last month 

Nurses are good people I must say and deserve to be celebrated. If not for anything but for their good serviceses and kind towards their patient is enough to celebrate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50