Know my country - @echuku

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure for me to share with you my entries in this week's contest which is titled The Happy Moment on the Steemit Platform which was organized by @pathanapsana. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry.

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

pexels-photo-10550102.jpeg

[Source](https://www.pexels.com/photo/professor-yemi-osinbajo-making-a-speech-at-obafemi-awolowo-university-in-ile-ife-osun-state-nigeria-10550102/

My country's name is Nigeria.

During the early discovery of Nigeria, the British were the people in control over Nigeria in 1861. Nigerians were total slaves to the British people, and In 1914, Nigeria was colonized by the British colonial masters.

In 1960, Nigeria finally gained its independence and we're free from colonial slavery.

Nigeria currently has 36 states and 36 capitals with Abuja being the capital of the country. also, Nigeria has 774 local government areas.

Nigeria has three major tribes, Hausa Igbo, and Yoruba other minor tribes also dominate Nigeria across the four regions in the country with the English language being the official language, this is because it was colonized by the British.

Nigeria is divided into four regions
Western Region, Southern Region, Northern Region and Eastern Region. The Hausa are in charge of the Northern Region, the Igbo in charge of the Southern and Western Region the Yorubas in charge of the western region

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

free-photo-of-group-of-anzalu-dancers-in-traditional-tribal-costumes.jpeg

Source

What I like about my country Nigeria, the first thing is the kind of food available in the country and how it is cooked, Nigeria food is so delicious.

The next thing I like about Nigeria is the 🇳🇬 flag, with its color "green white green" The green represents the fertile land in the country while the white "represents peace and unity" The flag beautifies the country, I used to love it when a Nigerian dressed with the green white green color, the colors would bring out the beauty in the person.

Though I have not been to other countries in this world apart from Nigeria, I am a lover of social media and it has helped me to gain knowledge in food in other countries's food and their method of cooking the food.

I compared Nigeria's food with other people's country food and I have seen that Nigeria's food is the best.

Another thing I like about my country Nigeria Is that Nigeria is blessed with fertile soil for farming and lots of mineral resources like crude oil etc and these resources serve as the source of income for the country.

Another this I like about Nigeria my country is the Tribes and their culture. The tribes and cultures in Nigeria are so beautiful and unique. A few days ago, I went to NYSC camp in Kebbi state of Nigeria where almost all the tribes both the major and the minor tribes displayed their culture, it was so beautiful and amazing that I don't think the uniqueness of Nigerian cultures can be found elsewhere.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

The most famous place in my country is Abuja the capital of the country.

The capital of Nigeria is a very famous and beautiful place to live. The government of Nigeria has put in so much effort to beautify the state.

There are so many social amenities and infrastructure where people can work to sustain their lives, also there are very beautiful and conducive restaurants where indigenes of the country and strangers from other countries come and feel at home with so much fun. Etc

Tell us the names of any three Steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why.

If I am allowed to travel with three Steemians, the first person I will gladly love to travel with is @simonnwigwe. My reason is that he is my mentor on Steemit, he has more knowledge and understanding about Steemit and technology, Traveling with him will be an opportunity for me to learn more about the platform from him.

The second person that I would love to travel with is @josepha. My reason is that he has much understanding of Steemit and technology, and traveling with him will be a great opportunity for me to learn more about Steemit

The third person I would love to travel with is @dave-hanny. My reason is that I used to go through her entries each time she posted on the Steemit platform and the way she used to compose her post made me know that she understands Steemit so much and because of that I will want to travel with her so that I will also learn from her.

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 30, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62