Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week by @dibie||club75

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

20220517_154033.jpgdesigned in pixellab

Following the commencement of the engagement challenge across the 7 selected community on steemit,the platform have since then been buzzing with extraordinary and quality contents and post and as well becoming more and more lively.

This challenge have somehow manage to increase the time duration steemians spend on the platform and also make the platform more competitive than ever.

Although votes are not in any way guaranteed but that has not in anyway hindered the bombardment of the platform with quality contents and I must commend the effort of every steemians taking part in this engagement challenge across various communities.

I started participating in this contest last week which happened to be the 3rd running week of the contest,i couldn't start in the first and second week because of some situations that cropped up and needed to be sorted out but I must confess, partaking in this contest hasn't been easy,I now have to spend more than my usual time on the platform making post, reading post, commenting, replying, upvoting and the likes.

It hasn't being easy trying to shuffle between school activities and steemit but nevertheless,I am very glad to be a part of the contest,even though I didn't start from the very first week.

Let me intimate you on some of my activities last week and how many hours I spent on the platform last week approximately.

Last week started with me making a post on one of weekly course base on smartphones TTH(tips,trick &hack) that I happen to be running in one of the reputable community on steemit, @steem.skillshare.
I normally make about 2 posts a week and trying my best to be consistent.
I use to spend close to 6hrs to construct and post one of this smartphone post in the community.

I also went on to partake in one of the engagement challenge in the cryptoacademy.
I spend about 9hrs making one post for the academy challenge.

Everyday on steemit,I spend close to 3hrs reading posts, commenting, replying and checking notifications and that has become my daily routine,even on day that I make post,I make sure to also spend atleast 2hrs reading and commenting on posts of other authors.

If I were to calculate the totality of time I spend on steemit weekly,it shouldn't be less than 45hrs a week and last week was no exception.
Even when I have nothing to do on steemit or am just busy with something else on my phone like watching videos, playing games or chatting with a friend on social media,there is always an attractive force propelling me to visit steemit and if I am to count the number of times I login into steemit on a daily basis,it should be less than 30times.

In a nutshell I spent about 45hrs on steemit last week.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQSSQYkNupMyERjV5hC25Q8j8CSLsEb4D2gNMXTjb7aTMfxpmv2gsQH4skdUedaDEbrSKxxQ8P8-1.png

BENEFITS OF SPENDING TIME ON STEEMIT

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQSSQYkNupMyERjV5hC25Q8j8CSLsEb4D2gNMXTjb7aTMfxpmv2gsQH4skdUedaDEbrSKxxQ8P8-1.png

•MEET NEW PEOPLE: You get to meet with new people when you spend more time on steemit. Through reading and commenting on posts of people,you start to interact and get to know more people on the platform.

•OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN: it provides you with the opportunity to learn new things and gain more knowledge about things you have literally no idea about.
When you spend more time on steemit,you come across Interesting post that has has to do with the challenge that helps improve one's life and
also impact knowledge.

•EARN: spending more time on steemit by being a part of the ongoing contest increase the chance of a user earning more and becoming more influencial on the platform.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQSSQYkNupMyERjV5hC25Q8j8CSLsEb4D2gNMXTjb7aTMfxpmv2gsQH4skdUedaDEbrSKxxQ8P8-1.png

SUGGESTION ON HOW TO IMPROVE THE ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE ON STEEMIT

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQSSQYkNupMyERjV5hC25Q8j8CSLsEb4D2gNMXTjb7aTMfxpmv2gsQH4skdUedaDEbrSKxxQ8P8-1.png

In my opinion,I feel the engagement challenge shouldn't be limited to a certain number of communities,it should also be held in other communities in order to help build them up too and reduce the number of content influx in just a community,I believe if this contest is held in all other communities,there will be great improvement in the steemit platform in general as far as engagement is concerned and the development and success will be evenly distributed and concentrated across all communities on the platform and not a few.

From my observation,it feels like all other communities on the platform are dead except the seven communities that the engagement contest is running in and it shouldn't be so..
Since the beginning of this contest,people hardly post in many other community except the ones running this engagement challenge.

The body in charge should look into this and devise a way that the engagement will not only be limited to a certain number of communities but all.


Thanks for reading through🤗
see you iny next post

Special regards:
Cc:-
@harferri
@f2i5
@afrizalbinalka
@tucsond
@subkiusman

Special invites: @goodybest @olabillions @mesola @nancygbemi @lhorgic

20% to @steemkindness
Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @dibie for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI2.6

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks for reviewing my post..
Will see to it that I visit posts of other contestants too 👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks for being active and spending 45 hours last week here in steemit despite your other engagements. You are doing great.

The benefits are enormous. Opportunities to meet new people, learn and earn. These are wonderful benefits of engagement challenge and I have benefited in these areas too.

Your suggestions are noted. The steemit team has the final say because they know what is best for us all

Thanks for interacting with my post ma😊

I hope the steemit team consider expanding the contest across other communities too,this will go a long way in improving the platform as regard engagement.

Thanks for ur comment once more👍💯

Indeed the engagement challenge has made us meet new friends, for example, I don't know your username here on steemit but now I know you as a result of the engagement. Also, it has brought lots of opportunities to acquire new knowledge and other cultures. You post great dude, steem on.

Lol😁I agree with you on this.
We get to meet and interact with new people when we spend more time on steemit.

Thanks for dropping by boss🙌

We all have a way of staying glued to the platform. Its benefits are encouraging, and it will provide more riches if consistent and publishing.

As you are, am now fond of the platform more than usual, and I could say this occurred as a result of the engagement contest.

keep writing and steem on Mate

Thanks for dropping by boss🙌
This ongoing challenge have indeed made everyone more glue to and fond of this platform just like mentioned.

Thanks for the comment bro👍💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26