Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

A nurse is a healthcare professional who is responsible for preparing care plans for patients, administering medications and treatments , monitoring vital signs and maintaining medical records.

ai-generated-8715296_1280.webp
Source

When and why is international Nurse's Day celebrated?

From my recent research, international Nurses day is observed annually on may 12, which marks the birth anniversary of Florence Nightingale,the foundational philosopher of modern nursing.

This day is celebrated to commemorate the role of Nurses in healthcare and to also highlight the challenges faced by them. It's Worthy to note that the theme for this year's international Nurses day is "Our Nurses. Our Future.The economic power of care"

What do you think about the nurse in your heart?

In my heart,I hold nurse's in high esteem, because I appreciate their dedication, compassion,and expertise. Nurses to me are the heart of healthcare, this is because they provide a personal touch and human connection that is essential to the healing process.

Below is a list of how I view and think about Nurses in my heart 👇

✅To me,I see Nurses as skilled healers because the use their expertise to comfort,treat,and heal the sick and injured.

✅I see them as guardian angels who watch over patients in their most vulnerable moments.

✅ I see Nurses as beacons of hope as the offer reassurance and optimism during uncertain and frightening times

✅ Nurses put patients needs before their own and as such,I call them compassionate heroes.

If you get the chance to serve the community as a nurse in a situation like Covi-19, would you do it?

I will call this a thought provoking question!. As a human,I would be honored to serve the community as a nurse during a crisis like Covi-19. Despite the risks and challenges,I believe it's a privilege to make a difference in people's lives during their most vunerable moments.

As a nurse,I would consider it a responsibility to help contain the spread of the virus, helping alleviate suffering,and provide comfort to those affected. I would be willing to work tirelessly, alongside other healthcare professionals to ensure that patients receive the best possible care. The thought of being part of a team that is working to save lives and make a positive impact on the community would be incredibly fulfilling.

Serving as a nurse during a pandemic like Covid-19 would be a challenging but rewarding experience. It would allow me to make a meaningful difference in the lives of others, grow as a person and professional,and be part of a global efforts to combat a shared threat. So I would be proud to serve,and I will so do it with compassion, humidity,and a deep commitment to the well-being of my patients and the community at large.

Have you ever taking a healthcare from a nurse in a hospital? If so, how was your experience?

Yes,I have had the experience of receiving healthcare from a nurse in a hospital. It was a few years ago when I was admitted to the hospital for surgery. I was very anxious and nervous,it was written all over me,but the nurse who took care of me made a significant difference in my experience.

surgery-1822458_1280.jpg
Source

From the moment I arrived on the ward,the nurse, whose name was Sarah, greeted me with a warm smile and introduced herself. She explained everything to me , from taking my vital signs to administering medications,in a clear and gentle manner. She made sure I understood what was happening and answered all my questions patiently.

Sarah was attentive , kind,and compassionate throughout my stay. She checked on me frequently, even when I didn't need anything, just to see how I was feeling. She brought me water, helped me with pain management,and she also assisted me with mobility excercise. Her care was something else .

One particular moment stands out in my memory. I was feeling so overwhelmed and scared after the surgery,and Sarah sat with me, holding my hand,and talked me through my fears. She listened attentively, offering words of encouragement and reassurance. Her empathy and kindness helped calm me down,and I felt a sense of trust and safety in her care.

Throughout my recovery,Sarah was always available to assist and address any concerns or issues I had. She made sure that my care was seamless and effective as she collaborated with the doctors and other healthcare professionals. Her expertise was evident in the way she handled my treatment,and I really felt confident in her abilities.

ai-generated-8584129_1280.webp
Source

My experience with Sarah the nurse,was exceptional. To me,she embodied the qualities that make a great nurse. Her care did not only help me to recover physically but it also supported me emotionally and mentally. I will always be grateful for her dedication and commitment to her patients.

In all,my experience with Sarah made me to reflect on the importance of nurses in our healthcare system. They are the backbones of patient care, providing essential support and compassion during vulnerable times. Their work is demanding both physically and emotionally,but their impact on patients lives is immeasurable. I feel fortunate to have had Sarah as my nurse and I hope to always acknowledge and appreciate the vital role Nurses play in our healthcare system.

   Thank you all for going through my post

I am inviting @saravanan-n, @zaink, and @badmus-official.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 19, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 months ago 

Oh my dear friend thanks for inviting me to this beautiful contest. I will definitely give my entry and mention you on the post. I believe that every work had been hard and also some time it will be like enjoyment but we have to do our duty correctly. Thanks for sharing this wonderful post with us

 2 months ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51