Unveiling Business Brilliance in my Favorite Film

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

Hello guys,

Welcome to my blog, and I bring you warm greetings from my part of the world. Your presence on my blog makes me feel special and I appreciate the steemit team and the entire steemit blog for such an interesting and wonderful platform that gives us the previlledge to share our ideas on different contest topic given by the organizers.

At this point, I specially want to thank @hamzayousafzai for this wonderful contest, I am glad to participate because I have a lot to share on a film I once come aross that unveiled my business brilliancy completely so, keep reading down friends.

What your favorite movie and why?

ai-generated-8586349_1280.jpg

Source

Not all movies are entrepreneurial related but this movie I watched was the only movie that is entrepreneurial related and has changed my mentality about business completely. It was so hard for me to recall the movie title which is:Best but right. There are three major characters in the movie. Uche, Mirabel and Jennifer. Uche is a well doing guy and those two ladies came across him as a rich guy.

This movie became my favourite movie because one of the major character in the movie challenged my ability of bringing up business ideas, she was just a house help but she was able to bring a good business idea which became the begining of their joy. Mirabel was the girlfriend while Jennifer was the house helper.

How does the storyline or theme of your favorite movie relate to real world entrepreneurship?

Mirabel was so extravagant, she spends money anyhow. Uche her fiance was not feeling it much because he is a rich guy. He never knew she was after his money not until things began to fall off. When things began to fall off, mirabel was no where to be found, Jennifer the house helper noticed that Uche her boss was not always happy, she moved closer to him on a faithful day to know if all was fine, and there he started narrating how he lost 15 million out of his 25 million savings and now he also lost his job because the new Managing Director sacked alot of workers including himself.

girl-4181395_1280.jpg

Source

This movie was related to real world entrepreneurship when she told him to use this remaining little millions he has to set a provision store somewhere in the city market. Uche was feeling down graded because he was feeling more than that business she was proposing. She insisted as a house help to run than business since Uche was shy. Within 2 months she realised double of the capital😯.

What specific business lessons or strategie can be learned from the character or events in the movie ?

Look, no business should be underrated because a little business can raise you to a level you never expected. Uche was ashamed to run that business by himself because he was feeling too big, the house helper in her little brilliant ability was able to raise a double of the capital used in the business and at that point, Uche had more strength to invest more in the business because that became his only source of income.

The difference between a pepper seller and a boutique owner is determination, consistency and seriousness that's all. That business was controlled by the helper and his life came back again and after he regained himself to be that big guy he use to be, Mirable came back to him again and there he said she was ** the best but not the right one.** A little business idea returned his happiness back and lastly, they got married which I know Jennifer will keep bringing more business ideas for their growth.

In what way has your favorite movie influence your own entrepreneurial mindset or approach to business challenges?

I thought an individual can only run business when he or she has enough money but thats not true, a little money can start you a business that would make you smile tomorrow. I am currently thinking of opening a provision shop, the only delay is just the location of that shop because location matters alot. Once that business is set, I will write a post for my steemit friends to pray and bless the business. Thanks for reading friends and I love you all...

I invite my friends to join the contest @kuzboy @okere-blessing and @mesola

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community. Best of luck in the contest!

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI12.0 ( 0.00 % self, 72 upvotes, 62 accounts, last 7d
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 11, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last month 

Thank you for your kind review and I will keep doing better.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48