Steem culinary feast: Beans snacks and Bounce

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)
What an opportunity and a great privilege to be among the living ones and to be among a great set of people called steemians.I bring you warm greetings from my part of the world and I am very happy to be among the participants of this great contest, and I want to specially appreciate the user @f2i5 for organizing such an amazing contest topic which is: Steem culinary feast. So keep reading down as we feast together😊

Culinary could also be referred to as snacks, and in my country Nigeria, there are a variety of snacks, we have Kulikuli, scotched egg, chic in, bounce, groundnut cakes, and so many others and I am very happy to share on the above topic and I am happy to participate in this because what I am used to doing every day and most times, make or prepare it for the whole family.

Yes! We have a lot of culinary snacks that can be found in my city which are many but I am going to share just two and in this two I am going to discuss, I prepare them at all times so whatever you see or read here is exactly my way and method of preparation.

Beans snacks (Akara)

IMG_20221212_100314_16.jpg

The beans snack Is one of my favorites since my childhood as my mum would always tell me that; the beans snack has been my best whenever she prepares it. I grew up and it became my favorite. It is a proteinous food that builds the body's system and also gives it a balanced state. Below, I will briefly show the steps I prepared it.

IMG_20220823_085237_766.jpg

I bought 3 cups of beans which cost me 90 naira for a cup and is equivalent to 0.5 steem, I got it very cheap because, in other places, it is more costly than that amount.

IMG_20220804_124502_776.jpg

So, I will start by pounding a little to separate the back. Some people grind with the back but I dont likes it because I feel it's first as it's not going to be too good for the health.

IMG_20221212_091245_636.jpg

At this point, it is ground and ready to be fried but before then, I will have to mix a few Maggi cubes and salt to bring out a hidden taste and to make it sweet.

IMG_20221212_091501_616.jpg

Now, frying commence and after frying, I make sure I prepare pap to be taken with the beans snack, it's very sweet as you will wish to have that combination of everything and I think that is the reason it's my favorite.

Bounce

Bounce is another culinary snack I love to eat and sell as well, I give my time and energy most times to make sure I give out my best to the customers because I sell them too. I bought flour 5 cups of flour 750naira which is 4.5 steem, sugar 200 naira which is 1.2 steem, nutmeg 50 naira which is 0.3 steem. I was having groundnut oil in my kitchen, and a pinch of salt for the test.

I take my time to fry it well, for anything that looks yummy, there is a secret behind it, I fry it with my little wisdom because if it becomes too brownish, people might not like it at all.

IMG_20220704_110809_90.jpg

The bounce

The preparation of these major snacks is not too much, they are very easy to prepare for breakfast and the rest. This has been my business for 2years now, and I am very happy to show my participation in the culinary feast I want to specially invite @ajegena, @josepha, and @ishayachris to participate in this contest, thanks

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for participating in our contest and nice to see you again with original and useful posts for our readers. Let's consistently work on the Steemit platform by spreading creativity and kindness around the world for a better life.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI5.3 ( 2.27 % self, 44 upvotes, 36 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
February 13, 2023
We really appreciate your participation and support for empowerment and charity activities from Steem Kindness by sharing rewards :
10%
to @steemkindness - Thank you for the good cooperation

IMG_20210824_022634.jpg
Kind regards,

 last year 

Thank you very much too for your support on my post and also a warm comment on my effort, I will keep doing better as I keep steeming.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :@f2i5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67