Steem Business Promo : At Madam T. Provision Shop

in Steem Entrepreneurs18 hours ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Greetings from my world, I feel so delighted and Happy to share on the above topic which is; Steem Business Contest. A very special thanks to @harferri for such a wonderful contest topic and I urge everyone reading from my blog to stay very comfortable as you read down to the last word.

IMG_20240816_151903.jpg

At Madam T. Provision shop

Madam T. Provision shop is one of the best and most available shop when it comes to rendering services to people in my locality. Madam T. is the real owner of the shop but she gets involved in other businesses so, the wisdom she used was to employ a sales girl, she makes sure everything needed by customers are available.

I took a very proper permission from the sales girl before taking some pictures to make a review on the shop although, I also came with the intention to buy some items I would need for myself. As little as the community is, she makes sure she gets all that is needed by her customers.

IMG_20240816_152046.jpg

W3W

The location of Madam T. Shop is at the centre of the whole community therefore, it takes customers just some minutes to get to the location of the shop. She sells items like Maggi cubes, noodles, salts, spaghetti, eggs, bounce and somany other items I couldn't snap.

IMG_20240816_152139.jpg

W3W

I visited Madam T. Shop with the intention to purchase some items and above, are the items I purchased with their prices below. My country's currency has no value at all and you could imagine how just a few of these items costs me this amount of money.

S/NItemsAmount in NairaAmount in Steem
1.Spaghetti800 Naira4.6 steem
2.Smartest bread300 Naira1.07 steem
3.2 balls of Eggs300 Naira1.07 steem
4.Peak milk roll1000 Naira4.2 steem
5.Milo roll1300 Naira4.6 steem
6.Two packets of supreme Noodles350 Naira2.5 steem

I was able to pay for all my purchase, Madam T. Is a local business owner and that has been a very big challenge when it comes to payment. She does not understand or have idea on crypto currency infact in my whole town, very few people knows about the existence of crypto currencies but yet they still have mixed feelings on transacting using crypto currency.

IMG20240816125856.jpg

W3W

So, meeting a traditional retailer, it is always simpler and straightforward to convert my steem to my conventional currency then withdraw to make a cash payment because they have no much knowledge about crypto currency but I am believing that with time, civilisation and technological mentality will come in to play.

Thank you all for reading to this point, I invite my friends to join the contest. @ruthjoe @josepha @vickyson and @ashley-p

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44