New Year Celebration Contest - Share the memorable experience of the 2023 new year celebration

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

new-years-day-7680869__480.jpg

Source

Hello, world! It feels great having you all on my blog to read content from my blog. I am @dave-hanny and I bring to you all warm greetings from my part of the world, I appreciate the steemit team for this beautiful opportunity of being one of the content writers, thanks to the organizer @harferri for bringing this amazing contest topic which I will be sharing soon according to the contest rule so keep reading down friends.

How do you interpret the turn of the year?

Having opportunity of experiencing another beautiful turn of the year is something to be happy and excited about, turn of the year is a period between the end of the year and the new year, most times it feels so exciting for another beautiful brand new year, and most times, we make resolutions and feel its a new beginning, a new end unto sufferings by declaring good to the new year. In my part of the world, because of the excitement of seeing another beautiful year, we tend to even celebrate it by dancing.

Share your memorable experiences celebrating the turn of the year 2023.

When a new year is approaching, there use to be a lot of thoughts from different angles and an example is, when an individual begins to ask if he or she has achieved all the goals planned for the year or not, if a lot has been achieved or not, I advice such an individual to be grateful to God for seeing another year to work harder and be more focused.

From my own memorable experiences, we go to church every last day of the ending year and praise God till midnight and in my part of the world once it's midnight most people start the celebration, celebrations are not too good to be done at midnight so, early morning on the first day of the new year, the first thing we do is to go to church to say we are grateful which is the number one memorialble experiences.

Another memorable experience is that of the traditional dancers of the community coming out to dance as everyone rejoices. I love dancing too and after a little while I joined the dance because It was so exciting and everyone was very happy as well, I went back to my sit to rest because Im already tired and perhaps not all people dance because some people are strangers in which they come only to watch.

Participants can also tell about the preparations made for welcoming the new year.

A special occasion determines the preparation, I buy minerals that can be served for a visitor, I also prepared chin-chin for visitors, and afterward, I buy chickens every year as I celebrate every 31st of December, I do all my fryings in the evening before going to church, as I come home, I will continue my celebration. Preparations made for welcoming a new year are the most celebration I prepare very well for because it means a lot to me, it comes as a celebration, and surely the celebration is the highest.

What are the hopes and wishes that you want to achieve in 2023, including on the Steemit platform?

This has been in my mind for a while now, and every year, I try as much as I can to write down my hopes and wishes for the year 2023. Below are my hopes and wishes for this year 2023.

  • Process for an international passport
  • Get a copy of my transcript
  • Round up my Page program
  • Attain 5k steem power
  • To increase my reputation
  • To promote the steemit platform
I feel very happy knowing that most people around me celebrate the new year, because it means a lot to me and I celebrate it in a way of thanksgiving to God.Thank you all for reading through my post and I hope you enjoyed reading from my blog. I invite @ajegena, @preye2, and @ebeke to also join this contest.

Thank you all...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing the original post with your readers and let's connect with others through relevant comments – keep up your good works.

Great thanks for parcipating in the New Year Celebration Contest - Share the memorable experience of the 2023 new year celebration.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Status Club#club75
Voting CSI9.8 ( 0.00 % self, 59 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 06, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Your post has been supported with a 40% upvote by @f2i5 from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: January 06, 2023

image.png

This is a well performance
I pray for our dreams to come to pass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64