My Impression of participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest | Campaign #burnsteem25

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

images (20).jpeg

Source

Greetings! great steemians,
I am glad to write about the engagement challenge that just concluded last week. I believe that the aim of this is to air out the experience from the engagement challenges within the four weeks which to me, the engagement challenge was impactive because it drained me to the length of research I never thought of engaging into.

Steemit has made me so creative especially for the just concluded contest that on a norm I do not like stressing my brain on anything at all but seeing from afar, most of the contest topic is not just pouring nonsense but facts and also, giving the readers reasons to read my post by writing a post with good content. Therefore, I do lots of research and think to give out my best.

Joining this platform especially when it comes to writing, was not funny to me at all, I always lack what to write about, aside diary game. But the just-concluded season 1 contest has opened my eyes to see reasons to be more creative while writing. Inferiority was part of me but when I joined the contest, I summon courage from nowhere to take part the contest and I was participating according to the rule with courage.

Meeting friends.

The engagement challenge was an engagement not just for the contest but engaging with people I never believed I will meet and these sets of people are so amazing knowing them for this little time has changed or made a shift in my life. At the cost of the contest, I happen to meet these special sets of people @simonnwigwe, @ngeonyi, @temitopef, @Tmighty, @goodybest @yakpeace, @josantos, and others. Steemit has blessed me with these unique ones and as we keep steeming, I believe I will meet more people.

Challenges during the contest.

Within the four weeks of the challenge, it was challenging because seeing a topic alone makes me lose hope on if I will part take or not. But with the views of other people's entries, I was able to drop mine too.

Steemit needs your time and full attention so in week 1 I was participating fully despite didn't partake in all because of some other schedules mine. Getting to week 2, nothing was funny it seemed the higher we go, the tougher the challenge becomes. Week 3, was tough too and the worst was the fourth week but amidst that, we put in our best and I must confess that I enjoyed the contest and it was quite impactive.

Lastly, I kept on encouraging myself to continue writing because I might have my luck as the contest continues and receiving not many votes 50 50I kept pushing till the season elapsed. I hope to do better in the next season to get better votes.

Conclusion

Thank you all for stopping by to read through my post I invite @josantos, @temitope, and @simonnwigwe to come to share with us your impression and experience on the concluded contest.

Sort:  

Welcome and thank you @dave-hanny for participating in the "Your impression of participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 1" Contest.

Nice work ! and make sure to stay engaged with relevant comments and connect with steemit users around the world.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Support #burnsteem25NO
Voting CSI-

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Use your power to support other users in the community.

 2 years ago 

Okay, thank you very much, i appreciate your visit to my blog, i believe i will do better than this as i keep steeming.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear, please try and upvote your fellow steemians so as to raise your voting CSI which is currently zero.

 2 years ago 

Okay ma'am , i will take corrections, thank you somuch.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Hey @dave-hanny.
It was nice meeting you. You are such a nice fellow. The engagement contest was the avenue I had to meet a nice fellow like you.

 2 years ago 

It was nice meeting you dear friend, you've been so nice to me all this while and thank God for the contest

 2 years ago 

My dear, it was indeed a privilege for me meeting with you at the course of the challenge, it has been fun through out and there is no dull moment with you. Thank you.

I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure meeting you too momma, my encounter with you is same as touching and knowing a different heart of value entirely, thank you for your ever kind heart towards me.

 2 years ago 

☺️☺️🤗🤗 you are welcome my dear

I see you didn't give up even when the topic was kinda scary you sometimes 😂🤣
Truly speaking steemit needs full attention so your brain can concentrate.
I couldn't complete because I was distracted along the way but thank God a new season will soon be introduced.

 2 years ago 

Yeah dear, we will keep pushing to use to the plartform as you are already used to it. We wait expectantly for the new season, thank you somuch for your visit to my blog.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77