"Making money from garbage"

in Steem Entrepreneurs4 months ago (edited)

img_1710473904976_1.jpg

Hello world!

Greetings from my part of the world, thank you all for your presence on my blog, you are unique and special in your own ways, I am so delighted to show my participation on the above contest topic organised by a very special user @mainuna This contest topic is a special kind which will demands us to share and show how we make Money From Garbage which I will gladly show mine too so keep reading down friends.

Have you ever made money from garbage? How did you do that?

First of all, garbage means an act of recycling what has been already been used. In my part of the world, we make use of many things or products but the act of recycling is always a problem to the people in my part of the world , Nigeria. The next options they think of is always burning these materials which is very wrong and there are somany ways of recycling.

On my little way, I do my best to recycle used cans by washing the used cans thoroughly and I do not only wash them, I also package whatever I have especially guinea corn beverage and people comes to buy especially in this present weather condition of my country. Therefore, reusing cans will as well go along way.

How do you use products made from garbage?

Once I get those already used products, I first of all wash them thoroughly and possibly with a very clean water because prevention is better than cure and health advices that hot water can kill almost 80% of bacteria.

Here, is an avenue where I easily use them to sell any beverage or drink of my choice. Instead of thinking on how to package for customers who might not like to use nylon to drink theirs. These containers are more better then nylons.

How to use your home garbage?

Honestly, I come from a locality where people do not really live their lives as expected. They live so phahardzardly with no direction so that habit has made them used to a carless lifestyle. People don't mind, they throw things anyhow but a few people understand that fact that recycling helped alot and in turn it is a way or source of providing money.

For some wise people, all the garbages they have at home, they package them and throw in their farm lands especially the chicken dungs which serve as a manure to the soil. During rainy season, people will come pleading to buy such a fertile land so, that is how garbage has been of help to me and my people at home.

Are there any factories in your area that make money from garbage? If so how do they work there?

I grew up in a village and there are no factories but there is a very big poultry farm. Every blessed day people go into the farm to buy chicken dungs why because its a fertilizer to them.

These same poultry farmer had a piece of land very close to the farm and whenever its rainy season, they throw these animals dungs and during harvest, they harvest in bunch because of the manure which serve as a garbage but has now become useful.

Thank you my friends for reading through the contest and I love you all..

I invite my friends to join the contest.

@kryptodenno
@ishauachris
@msharif
@nainaztengra
@stef1

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI5.6 ( 2.13 % self, 47 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
March 15, 2024

Modaretor Recommendations:

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Your have written a wonderful post. People should not waste used products by throwing it away but recycle them for reuse. There are many products which can be recycled ♻️ to be reused, like you mentioned chicken dung used as fertiliser in your country also in other countries. Moreover, cans used again as a drink and installing soil to generate new plants....thanks and best of luck for the contest

 4 months ago 

It is true that most garbages should be burn but that good for plants product garbages e.g paper and cloths which are made of cotton. Plastic waste are not good to be burnt because on burning them, they still do not become biodegradable rather the melt and form another shape. We should encourage the people around us to dispose waste properly. Fortune is my wish here. Bye

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43