Make Them Smile Contest- 3rd Edition: Buying of soup ingredients from mummy Oluchi | 25% to @null

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello friends, I am @dave-hanny and I am here to take part in this wonderful contest from the entrepreneur community with a nice topic to read steemian's opinion and experiences on how buying products and services from the street vendors treat individuals and I believe you would enjoy reading from my blog to know my experience on that.

Now, in every part of the world, there are street sellers found, and this idea is brought to people who cannot afford to rent a shop for themselves therefore, beg for a piece of space to keep a container or just a table to start selling and they are always found by the roadsides. The presence of the street sellers makes or eases our purchases because we won't stress ourselves going to the market anymore.

###Question

Write down your experiences buying products or services at the street vendors.

IMG_20220806_165632_967.jpg

What3word

Honestly, buying goods and services from the street vendors most times is preferable, and my number one reason is the attention the seller gives to a customer. I had an experience on Thursday with mummy Oluchi in the evening at about past 4 clock pm. While making my hair, I was hungry and then the unbraided hair was remaining much but I could not cope with the hunger till we finish the hair so, I begged my sister in law I.e the person plaiting my hair to please allow me to buy soup ingredient to prepare egusi soup because I was having fufu in my kitchen already.

IMG_20220806_165436_080.jpg

What3word

IMG_20220806_165423_853.jpg

What3word

IMG_20220806_165541_328.jpg

What3word

The welcoming, treatment and everything was something to talk about. As big as she is, she welcomed me with a smiling face and calmly asked what I want to buy. I told her all I wanted and she allowed me to pick any of my choices and then I was so surprised because not all businessmen and women allow dipping of hands to select what they want and another reason that attracted me to her shop was that, her house was so close to my house so, there was no need to go to the market anymore.

###Question

Explain the purchase of the type of the product or service along with the price.

IMG_20220806_165520_380.jpg

What3word

Mama Oluchi sells provisions and also any food ingredients at all. I will have some listed below.

|S/N|Item| products| Price in naira| Price in steem|
|--------|---------------|----------------------|-------------------------|
|01|Smooked fish|350 naira| 0.51steem
|02|Onion| 20 naira| 9steem
|03|Veg. oil(Bottle)| 1000 naira| 0.18 steem
|04|Irish potatoes| 300 naira| 0.6 steem
|05|Sweet potatoes| 300 naira| 0.6 steem
|06|Tin tomatoes| 300 naira|0.6 steem
|07|Fufu| 50 naira| 3.6 steem
|08|Pomo| 50 naira| 3.6 steem
|09|Oggu handful| 50 naira| 3.6 steel

Conclusion

Mummy Oluchi has been my customer since then and not only her but several street vendors have been so nice and accommodating especially when it's rainy they try to make sure the buyer is under their umbrellas. If I have people or steemians who buy things from some of these people, they would attest to all I'm saying and I've found out that, the prices of the products in the market sometimes are less expensive than that of the street vendors which is, in checking and balancing, what makes it more expensive is their transportation.

Thank you for reading through my post and I love you all.

Sort:  
Loading...
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @steemdoctor1 at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post
 2 years ago 

Thank you somuch and i really appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54