Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago (edited)

nigeria-7714174_1280.webp

Source

Greetings once more, I am glad to have such am opportunity in this platform to share on my ideas on the above contest topic, thanks for your time and presence on my blog, all I want you do is to stay and feel relaxed as you read through to the last word. A very special thanks to a very special user @pathanapsana for such an interesting contest topic and I am so glad to share now.

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

Nigeria is my country's name, I am not ashamed of calling it because it is my dear country despite the country is not on its own without considering the survival of the poor in the society. Nigeria is one of the countries of West Africa that is called the giant of Africa in the entire Africa . Nigeria has 36 states and capital in which if I will state the states in Nigeria now, it will take a whole post.

nigeria-1758969_1280.webp

Source

Nigeria got its independence in the year 1960 and since then, it has it's freedom. And now, Nigeria is being ruled by democracy.Nigeria was colonised by the British. Nigeria has a record of 225 ethnic groups in Nigeria but among them, we have major languages and these are the Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba. The different cultures and ways of life of people is the unique thing about Nigeria.

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

This question made me think alot on what exactly my country has that would make me like or be proud of being a citizen of Nigeria. Despite the condition of the country we will still bear it but here are the few things I like about my country that makes me happy sometimes.

I love the weather condition of Nigeria, it is good for every skin type that is why the white men comes into Nigeria to settle in Jos plateau State where the temperature is very normal and not harmful.

nature-7400524_1280.jpg

Source

Again, Nigerians farms themselves and get foodstuff because our farm lands are very fertile, the fishers fishes and rearers rears animals. I love the fact that Nigeria Federal roads are not too bad, the transportation from Abuja to Jos is very smooth because of the good roads, we have good water and others which I am happy for that.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

Out of the 36 states and capital, there are cities in the country that are famous but the most famous city in Nigeria is Lagos, I was tempted to mention the federal Central Territory which is Abuja as the city but Lagos is a place where things are happening and things happens more in Lagos than Abuja.

skyscrapers-3184798_1280.jpg

Source

People rush from different states within the country to Lagos for hustle, the non citizens also comes to Lagos that is the more reasons why we have custom officer who checkments foreigners who are coming into Nigeria.

I pray and wish to visit Lagos someday just to have a look at those beautiful places. Most of our actors and actresses lives in Lagos so, Lagos is a big city

Tell us the names of any three steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why.

Sharing moments alone is not the best, have friends to hang around together, I have promised myself to visit Lagos and I will definitely do that someday which I will like to go with @ngeonyi @ruthjoe and @okere-blessing thank you all for reading to this point, I invite my friends to read through and participate.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#Club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verification date
June, 05 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 3 months ago 

I am glad to send my many thanks in return to the platform for such a wonderful review. I will try to be better everyday, thank you.

 3 months ago 

It is interesting to know that nigeria has the nickname of giant of africa, for sure it must have a great history behind that nickname. WOW 225 ethnic groups is a lot, I imagine the culture and teaching in them must vary a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47